by LoquilloLoquillo




His first release since parting company with his backing band of 30 years, los Trogloditas, Balmoral is the second solo album from Spanish rock singer Jose Maria Sanz, aka Loquillo, following 1999's Nuevo Tragos. Produced by Jaime Stinus, the 2008 release features songs co-written with some of the rock en español scene's most prominent figures, including los Rebeldes' Carlos Segarra, Gabinete Caligari's Jaime Urrutia, and Gabriel Sopeña, alongside a duet with French icon Johnny Hallyday on "Cruzando el Paraise."

Product Details

Release Date: 11/25/2008
Label: Wea Spain
UPC: 0825646958757
catalogNumber: 4695875

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Loquillo   Primary Artist
Johnny Hallyday   Vocals
Matthew Simon   Trumpet,Fliscorno
Igor Paskual   Electric Guitar,Coros
Jorge Rebenaque   Piano,Accordion,Keyboards,Hammond Organ
Jaime Stinus   Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Coros,Mandoline
Laurent Castagnet   Percussion,Bateria

Technical Credits

Fernando Pereira   Illustrations
Carlos Segarra   Composer
Igor Paskual   Composer
Jaume DeLaiguana   Artwork
Jaime Urrutia   Composer
Marc Argenter   Graphic Design
Jaime Stinus   Composer,Programming

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews