Get a $10 Gift Card When You Buy $100 or More in B&N Gift Cards
Band of Joy

Band of Joy

by Robert Plant Robert Plant
Band of Joy

Band of Joy

by Robert Plant Robert Plant




Robert Plant is back with Band of Joy, his first album since 2007's Grammy-winning Raising Sand. Band of Joy was recorded in Nashville with a stellar cast of musicians. The album was co-produced by Plant and Nashville legend and guitarist Buddy Miller. As well as Miller, the 'Band of Joy' is made up of multi-instrumentalist Darrell Scott, who provides the mandolin, guitar, accordion, pedal, lap steel, and banjo lines; country singer-songwriter Patty Griffin, who adds the main vocal foils to Plant's lead parts; and Byron House, who plays bass and percussion and comes from Marco Giovino. This is a roots rock celebration similar to Raising Sand. -- From the Label

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/14/2010
Label: Rounder / Umgd
UPC: 0011661909922
catalogNumber: 619099
Rank: 42323


  1. Angel Dance
  2. House of Cards
  3. Central Two-O-Nine
  4. Silver Rider
  5. You Can't Buy My Love
  6. Falling In Love Again
  7. The Only Sound That Matters
  8. Monkey
  9. Cindy, I'll Marry You Someday
  10. Harm's Swift Way
  11. Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
  12. Even This Shall Pass Away

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Robert Plant   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Bekka Bramlett   Background Vocals
Patty Griffin   Vocals,Background Vocals
Byron House   Bass
Buddy Miller   Electric Guitar,Background Vocals,6-string bass,Guitar (Baritone)
Darrell Scott   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Mandolin,Pedal Steel Guitar,Accordion,Background Vocals,Lap Steel Guitar,Octave Mandolin
Marco Giovino   Percussion,Drums,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Robert Plant   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Sleeve Design
Richard Thompson   Composer
Dillard Crume   Composer
David Hidalgo   Composer
Buddy Miller   Composer,Producer
Mike Poole   Engineer
Townes Van Zandt   Composer
Greg Vanderpool   Composer
Mimi Parker   Composer
Andrew Kelly   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Louis Perez   Composer
Bobby Babineaux   Composer
Billy Babineaux   Composer
Zachary Micheletti   Composer
Theodore Tilton   Composer
George Sparhawk   Composer

Customer Reviews