Baptizm of Fire [Bonus Tracks]

Baptizm of Fire [Bonus Tracks]

by Glenn TiptonGlenn Tipton

CD(Remastered / Bonus Tracks)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, April 26


As an original member of heavy metal forefathers Judas Priest, Glenn Tipton has engaged audiences for nearly a quarter of a century with his aggressive yet melodic guitar playing. His solo album -- recorded in the interim between Priest frontmen -- displays a wide range of styles. Blues, classical, thrash, and traditional British metal all coalesce in this hard-rockin' album, and Tipton (who also sings) gets to work in formats not common to Priest, such as the thrashing punk rendition of "Paint It Black" and the majestic instrumental title track. He even ends the album playing a banjo. [Baptizm of Fire was reissued in 2006 with the bonus cuts "Himalaya" and "New Breed."]

Product Details

Release Date: 03/07/2006
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0081227333324
catalogNumber: 73333
Rank: 63945


  1. Hard Core
  2. Paint It Black
  3. Enter the Storm
  4. Fuel Me Up
  5. Extinct
  6. Baptizm of Fire
  7. The Healer
  8. Cruise Control
  9. Kill or Be Killed
  10. Voodoo Brother
  11. Left for Dead
  12. Himalaya
  13. New Breed

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Glenn Tipton   Primary Artist,Bass,Guitar,Vocals
Billy Sheehan   Bass
Don Airey   Organ
Whitfield Crane   Vocals
C.J. DeVillar   Bass
John Entwistle   Bass
Neil Murray   Bass
Cozy Powell   Drums
Robert Trujillo   Bass
Brooks Wackerman   Drums
Shannon Larkin   Drums
Rick Tipton   Drums

Technical Credits

Mick Jagger   Composer
Mark Dodson   Producer
Keith Richards   Composer
Glenn Tipton   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Sean Lynch   Engineer
Mark Wilkinson   Cover Illustration

Customer Reviews