Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Barber: Choral and Organ Works

Barber: Choral and Organ Works

by Cambridge University Choir

Product Details

Release Date:


  1. Reincarnations, 4 voices, Op. 16
  2. Vanessa, opera, Op. 32: Under the Willow Tree
  3. The Virgin Martyrs, for SSAA, Op. 8/1
  4. A Stopwatch and an Ordnance Map, for male chorus & 3 tympani, Op. 15
  5. Agnus Dei (arr. from 2nd mvt. of String Quartet), for chorus & organ/piano, Op. 11
  6. Antony and Cleopatra, opera, Op. 40: On the death of Antony
  7. Antony and Cleopatra, opera, Op. 40: On the death of Cleopatra
  8. Twelfth Night, for 4 voices. Op. 42/1
  9. The Monk and His Cat, song for voice & piano (Hermit Songs), Op. 29/8
  10. Sure on this shining night, song for voice & piano (also arr. for voice, orch, chorus & piano), Op. 13/3
  11. Heaven-Haven, for chorus (arr. of song Op. 13/1)
  12. Let Down the Bars, O Death!, for SATB, Op.8/2
  13. To Be Sung on the Water, for 4 voices, Op. 42/2
  14. Work(s): Choral Prelude on Silent Night
  15. Variations on the Shape-note Hymn "Wondrous Love", for organ
  16. Variations on "Happy Birthday", for piano

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews