Barsoom Collection (John Carter Stories) (Golden Deer Classics)

Barsoom Collection (John Carter Stories) (Golden Deer Classics)

by Edgar Rice Burroughs, Golden Deer Classics

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


This Golden Deer Classics collection includes the first 5 volumes of the Barsoom series BOOK 1-Princess of Mars: John Carter, Confederate veteran, was tending to business under the threat of an Indian attack in the Arizona desert, when suddenly he finds himself on Mars. Completely naked and on another planet, he uses his strength and courage to take on the threat of the six-limbed giant green Martians, and allure of the beautiful dark-haired princess named Deja Thoris. BOOK 2-Gods of Mars: John Carter returns to Mars. As he searches for the truth about what happened to his wife, he ends up fighting beside a young man whose resemblance to himself is uncanny. Thuvia is introduced and is definitely not the usual damsel in distress. BOOK 3-Warlord of Mars: John Carter finds himself in peril with the Plant People and many more strange and frightening Martian races. BOOK 4-Thuvia, Maid of Mars: Carthoris, son of John Carter and prince of Helium, and Thuvia, princess of Ptarth, face many dangers as they deal with the variety of dangerous and bizarre inhabitants of Mars. BOOK 5-The Chessmen of Mars: The story of John Carter and Dejah Thoris, along with their daughter Tara, princess of Helium, continues. The rules for Martian chess are included.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781494791476
Publisher: Oregan Publishing
Publication date: 04/15/2017
Sold by: Bookwire
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 150
Sales rank: 655,860
File size: 2 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews