Pub. Date:
Based on a True Story Volume 1

Based on a True Story Volume 1

by Dan LeFebvre


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 23


The stories we watch on the silver screen carry with them a range of emotions. Love. Hatred. Crime. Comedy. Equality. War.

Sometimes, the most unbelievable part of these stories comes when we find out what we just watched claims to be based on a true story.

Have you ever wondered what really happened?

The Based on a True Story series covers the true story behind twenty unique and unbelievable stories that made their way to the big screen. Each chapter compares a different movie to what actually happened. Covered in this first volume are the true stories behind these movies:

1. The Revenant
2. 42
3. The Imitation Game
4. Frost/Nixon
5. 300
6. Free State of Jones
7. The Hunt for Red October
8. Catch Me If You Can
9. Zodiac
10. Pain & Gain
11. Ali
12. Anthropoid
13. The Social Network
14. The Danish Girl
15. Apollo 13
16. Pawn Sacrifice
17. Argo
18. The Great Escape
19. Deepwater Horizon
20. The Black Dahlia

Let's compare Hollywood with history to find out how much was changed in the film adaptation.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781539561507
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/05/2016
Pages: 680
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 1.50(d)

About the Author

Dan LeFebvre was born in Ohio has released online video tutorials on subjects ranging from productivity and development to 3D and VFX. His courses have reached students and professionals around the world through Digital-Tutors, Pluralsight, Skillshare and Udemy. He is currently living in Oklahoma and the host of the popular Based on a True Story podcast.

You can find him on Twitter @danlefeb

Customer Reviews