Beach Music: Five Etudes for Solo Cello

Beach Music: Five Etudes for Solo Cello

by Evan Hause (Composer)


Usually ships within 6 days


(E.B. Marks). Rock and jazz sounds mingle with classical tradition and modern techniques in Hause's virtuoso cello suite. In Fish Heaven , an arpeggiated texture reminiscent of Bach's cello suites expands along a quasi-Gospel chord progression. In Crabs on Parade , the contrapuntal technique of crab canon is rendered in a pizzicato texture drawing upon guitar technique. In five movements: 1. Man O' War, 2. Atlantis, 3. Sea Serpents, 4. Fish Heaven, 5. Crabs On Parade

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781495096228
Publisher: Edward B. Marks Music Company
Publication date: 06/01/2017
Pages: 16
Product dimensions: 9.00(w) x 12.00(h) x 0.09(d)

Customer Reviews