Beautiful Stranger (The Marked Ones, #1)

Beautiful Stranger (The Marked Ones, #1)

by Kat Vancil

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Some wishes should really come with a warning label: “Warning! May cause untimely death!”

*** For a limited time, you can get the next volume in the Marked Ones series, Beautiful Disaster & bonus Daemons of Karalia short story One Crazy Night — see inside for details. ***

Geeky artist Patrick Connolly has been inexplicably drawn to his classmate Nualla since he first locked eyes with her three years earlier. There’s just one problem—he’s never actually spoken to her. However, when Nualla’s abusive ex corners her in the deserted hallway of their elite San Francisco private school, will Patrick finally find the courage to speak up?

This one decision could grant him his heart’s desire or bring about his untimely death. Because you see, his dream girl has secrets of her own…like the fact she isn’t even human.

Beautiful Stranger is the prequel novella to the fast-paced Marked Ones series. If you like spunky heroines, hot bishounen guys & thrilling urban fantasy with a science twist, then you’ll love this gripping New Adult Fantasy series. 

Perfect for fans of Shadowhunters, Toradora & Dragon's Gift: The Huntress.

Pick up Beautiful Stranger today & watch as this adorkable fish-out-of-water navigates the perils of the heart!

Sign up for Kat’s mailing list & unlock your exclusive story pack & other shiny bonus content: www.ShadowdustAndWonderlust.com/beautiful-incentive

Product Details

BN ID: 2940046247930
Publisher: Korat Publishing
Publication date: 05/21/2014
Series: Marked Ones , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 271,225
File size: 848 KB
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Kat Vancil grew up in the heart of Silicon Valley where she amused herself by telling stories to anyone around her--her family, her friends...random strangers. Eventually she actually started writing those stories down instead of just spending hours hanging out in fake Ikea living rooms and telling her friends about them. Somewhere amongst all the character-torturing and epic explosions she managed to get a BFA in Illustration from the Academy of Art University and open a graphics studio (Multi-tasking for the win!).

Kat still lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband, two very crazy studio cats, and nine overfull bookcases. And when not running amuck in the imaginary worlds within her head, Kat can usually be found frolicking in her general geekiness.

Be on the cutting edge of Kat's new releases, giveaways, and other news by signing up for her VIP newsletter The List: www.katgirlstudio.com/new-release-list

Customer Reviews