Beauty and the Beast [1991] [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Beauty and the Beast [1991] [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

by Howard Ashman


View All Available Formats & Editions


This music by Alan Menken and lyrics by Howard Ashman are positively delightful. While not as good as the Little Mermaid score, this album has its moments, such as "Be Our Guest" (in an A Chorus Line style). Including both orchestral and vocal selections, it features the talents of Robby Benson, Paige O'Hara, and Angela Lansbury, among others. The album also includes "Beauty and the Beast" as a duet between Celine Dion and Peabo Bryson.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/03/2017
Label: Imports
UPC: 0050087361877
catalogNumber: 5044875


  1. Prologue
  2. Belle
  3. Belle (Reprise)
  4. Gaston
  5. Gaston (Reprise)
  6. Be Our Guest
  7. Something There
  8. The Mob Song
  9. Beauty and the Beast
  10. To the Fair
  11. West Wing
  12. The Beast Lets Belle Go
  13. Battle on the Tower
  14. Transformation
  15. Beauty and the Beast

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews