Beauty And The Beast (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) [2 CD][Deluxe Edition]

Beauty And The Beast (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) [2 CD][Deluxe Edition]

CD(2 CD Deluxe Edition)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, January 27


The story and characters audiences know and love come to spectacular life in the live-action adaptation of Disney's animated classic Beauty and the Beast, a stunning, cinematic event celebrating one of the most beloved tales ever told. Beauty and the Beast is the fantastic journey of Belle, a bright, beautiful and independent young woman who is taken prisoner by a Beast in his castle. Despite her fears, she befriends the castle's enchanted staff and learns to look beyond the Beast's hideous exterior and realize the kind heart of the true Prince within. The film stars: Emma Watson as Belle; Dan Stevens as the Beast; Luke Evans as Gaston, the handsome, but shallow villager who woos Belle; Kevin Kline as Maurice, Belle s father; Josh Gad as Le Fou, Gaston s long-suffering aide-de-camp; Ewan McGregor as Lumière, the candelabra; Stanley Tucci as Maestro Cadenza, the harpsichord; Gugu Mbatha-Raw as Plumette, the feather duster; Audra McDonald as Madame De Garderobe, the wardrobe; Hattie Morahan as the enchantress; and Nathan Mack as Chip, the teacup; with Ian McKellen as Cogsworth, the mantel clock; and Emma Thompson as the teapot, Mrs. Potts.

Directed by Bill Condon based on the 1991 animated film, Beauty and the Beast is written by Evan Spiliotopoulos and Stephen Chbosky and Bill Condon and produced by Mandeville Films' David Hoberman, p.g.a. and Todd Lieberman, p.g.a. with Jeffrey Silver, Thomas Schumacher and Don Hahn serving as executive producers. Alan Menken, who won two Academy Awards® (Best Original Score and Best Song) for the animated film, provides the score, which includes new recordings of the original songs written by Menken and Howard Ashman, as well as three new songs written by Menken and Tim Rice. Beauty and the Beast will be released in U.S. theaters on March 17, 2017.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/10/2017
Label: Walt Disney Records
UPC: 0050087358198
catalogNumber: 002524802
Rank: 9892


Disc 1

  1. Overture - Alan Menken                                                   
  2. Main Title: Prologue Pt.1                                                   
  3. Aria - Audra McDonald                                                     
  4. Main Title: Prologue Pt. 2 - Alan Menken                       
  5. Belle - Emma Watson, Luke Evans, Ensemble               
  6. How Does A Moment Last Forever (Music Box) - Kevin Kline  
  7. Belle (Reprise) - Emma Watson                                                     
  8. Gaston - Josh Gad, Luke Evans, Ensemble                     
  9. Be Our Guest - Emma Thompson, Ewan McGregor, Ian McKellan, Gugu Mbatha-Raw
  10. Days in the Sun - Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Audra McDonald, Adam Mitchell, Stanley Tucci, Clive Rowe, Emma Thompson, Emma Watson, Ewan McGregor, Ian McKellen
  11. Something There - Emma Thompson, Emma Watson, Ewan McGregor,Ian McKellen, Dan Stevens, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Nathan Mack          
  12. How Does a Moment Last Forever (Montmartre) - Emma Watson    
  13. Beauty and the Beast - Emma Thompson                    
  14. Evermore - Dan Stevens                                                 
  15. The Mob Song - Emma Thompson, Josh Gad, Ewan McGregor, Ian McKellen, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Luke Evans, Ensemble - Beauty and the Beast, Stanley Tucci, Nathan Mack
  16. Beauty and the Beast (Finale) - Emma Thompson, Audra McDonald, Ensemble
  17. How Does a Moment Last Forever - Celine Dion                      
  18. Beauty and the Beast - John Legend, Ariana Grande               
  19. Evermore - Josh Groban                                                 
  20. Aria (Demo) - Alan Menken                                           
  21. How Does a Moment Last Forever (Music Box)(Demo) - Alan Menken             
  22. Days in the Sun (Demo) - Alan Menken                                     
  23. How Does a Moment Last Forever (Montmartre)(Demo) - Alan Menken             

Disc 2

  1. Main Title: Prologue - Alan Menken
  2. Belle Meets Gaston - Alan Menken
  3. Your Mother - Alan Menken
  4. The Lavarie - Alan Menken    
  5. Wolf Chase - Alan Menken                   
  6. Entering the Castle - Alan Menken
  7. A White Rose - Alan Menken
  8. The Beast - Alan Menken                      
  9. Meet the Staff - Alan Menken
  10. Home - Alan Menken                          
  11. Madame De Garderobe - Alan Menken
  12. There's A Beast - Alan Menken
  13. A Petal Drops - Alan Menken
  14. A Bracing Cup of Tea - Alan Menken
  15. The West Wing - Alan Menken
  16. Wolves Attack Belle - Alan Menken
  17. The Library - Alan Menken                 
  18. Colonnade Chat - Alan Menken
  19. The Plague - Alan Menken   
  20. Maurice Accuses Gaston - Alan Menken
  21. Beast Takes a Bath - Alan Menken
  22. The Dress - Alan Menken                   
  23. You Must Go to Him - Alan Menken
  24. Belle Stops the Wagon - Alan Menken
  25. Castle Under Attack - Alan Menken
  26. Turret Pursuit - Alan Menken
  27. You Came Back - Alan Menken
  28. Transformations - Alan Menken

Customer Reviews