Beauty From Ashes: My Story Of Grace

Beauty From Ashes: My Story Of Grace

by Donna Sparks


$13.49 $14.99 Save 10% Current price is $13.49, Original price is $14.99. You Save 10%.
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781610362528
Publisher: Bridge-Logos Foundation
Publication date: 02/01/2018
Pages: 208
Sales rank: 1,023,487
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x (d)
Age Range: 3 Months to 18 Years

About the Author

DONNA SPARKS, an Assemblies of God evangelist, travels widely to speak for women's conferences and retreats. She also ministers in many churches and still finds time to maintain a vibrant and fruitful jail ministry to women. In that jail ministry she has seen the Lord bring many female prisoners to salvation and spiritual renewal. She uses every ministry opportunity to share her own testimony of God's mercy and grace in rescuing her from a destructive past. Donna boldly shares the unchanging truth of God's Holy Word with an intense desire to see the lost come to Christ. With humor, Donna seeks to engage others by sharing how God has proven Himself faithful to her. And she makes clear that God will do the same for them. She has been married for twenty years to the love of her life, Bryan, and they have two beautiful daughters whom they are raising to know and experience the reality of God, the fullness of His love, and His power to lead them into ministry and blessing.

Table of Contents

Dedication vii

Foreword viii

Introduction xiii

Chapter 1 Life Without Christ 1

Chapter 2 Revenge 12

Chapter 3 The Art of Surrender 20

Chapter 4 Answering the Call 29

Chapter 5 Jealousy 40

Chapter 6 For Reasons and Seasons 51

Chapter 7 Forgiveness 63

Chapter 8 The Test of Obedience 76

Chapter 9 Intimacy With God 88

Chapter 10 Waiting 98

Chapter 11 Hearing from God 108

Chapter 12 Holy Spirit Power 119

Chapter 13 The Valley of Doubt 132

Chapter 14 I'm Going to Jail 145

Chapter 15 The "H" Word 155

Chapter 16 Difficult People 166

Chapter 17 And in Closing… 176

Epilogue 186


Lexington, TN 74059

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Beauty From Ashes: My Story Of Grace 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
ReadingBug2 More than 1 year ago
A friend recommended this book to me and I loved it. I have bought 3 more copies for friends that I feel would benefit from it. I could relate to so many of the stories the author tells. I love the way she writes. Very down to earth and so conversational. After reading the book, I felt as if I knew her personally. I highly recommend Beauty From Ashes My Story of Grace.