Becoming, Book One

Becoming, Book One

by Mark Lichterman


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 1?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Becoming, Book One by Mark Lichterman

Book 1 in the Becoming series contains the first three parts:
1) The Lone Ranger and the Mountain Rescue;
2) The Sentence
3) The Girl with Green Teeth

Do you remember your radio and Captain Midnight, The Lone Ranger, Junior Miss and Let's Pretend?
Do you remember the first time you inhaled a cigarette, or your first swallow of hard liquor? The thrill of the first exploration of the body of your boyfriend, girlfriend, husband, wife - or your own body?
Do you remember when we, as a people, loved America and showed it?
Then you might be ready for a nostalgic, funny, romantic and sexual story.
Becoming is an epic serialized story that will remind many of us of ourselves 'way back then', when God's most mysterious creation was undeniably the opposite sex. This is a story about the realities of life and the often funny - but sometimes sad - day-to-day things that become the memories of our lives.
In this sweeping narrative reminiscent of the Neil Simon trilogy, Philip Roth's Portnoy's Complaint and the humorous writing of Jean Shepherd in the mid and late sixties, we follow Mitchie, who we first meet in 1939 as a five-year-old in an ethnically diverse, lower middle-class neighborhood on the west side of Chicago.
Becoming follows Mitchell's life in a series of nostalgic, comical, romantic, sad and - because situations with girls, and later women, rarely unfold as young men hope - all sorts of sexual situations, all vividly described.

Becoming is published as a series of individual ebooks, and also in a multi-volume set of paperbacks. For details, and to stay up to date, visit

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781978226876
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 10/30/2017
Pages: 310
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.70(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews