Bed Of Spices

Bed Of Spices

by Barbara Samuel

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Fans of Jo Beverley, Eloisa James, and Mary Balogh will love Barbara Samuel's smart, sensual historical stories.

A heart wrenching and uplifting tale of forbidden love in the middle ages by a beloved and award-winning author.

Solomon and Rica meet by chance at the herbalist's cottage and fall in love despite the divisions of religion, class, and expectations -- but how can they possibly find a happy ending with so many things stacked against them? A haunting and triumphant romance you will not easily forget.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781452486529
Publisher: Barbara Samuel
Publication date: 01/08/2010
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 580,542
File size: 755 KB

About the Author

Barbara Samuel (also known as Barbara O’Neal) is the bestselling author of more than 40 books, and has won Romance Writers of America’s RITA award an astounding six times. Her books have been published around the world, including France, Germany, Italy, and Australia/New Zealand, among others. One of her recent women’s fiction titles, The Lost Recipe for Happiness (written as Barbara O’Neal) went back to print eight times, and her book How to Bake a Perfect Life was a Target Club pick in 2011.

Whether set in the turbulent past or the even more challenging present, Barbara’s books feature strong women, families, dogs, food, and adventure—whether on the road or toward the heart.

Now living in her hometown of Colorado Springs, Barbara lives with her partner, Christopher Robin, an endurance athlete, along with her dog and cats. She is an avid gardner, hiker, photographer and traveler who loves to take off at dawn to hike a 14er or head to a faraway land. She loves to connect with readers and is very involved with them on the Internet.

You may read more about Barbara’s books at
BarbaraSamuel.com and BarbaraONeal.com
Read her blog: A Writer Afoot:
Facebook:
She also blogs regularly at The Lipstick Chronicles.

Customer Reviews