Beethoven: Overtures, Vol. 2

Beethoven: Overtures, Vol. 2

by Béla Drahos


Product Details

Release Date: 01/23/1996
Label: Naxos
UPC: 0730099443128
catalogNumber: 8553431


  1. Die Weihe des Hauses (Consecration of the House), overture for orchestra, Op. 124
  2. Namensfeier (Name-Day Celebration) Overture for orchestra in C major, Op. 115
  3. Leonore Overture No. 1 in C major, Op. 138
  4. Leonore Overture No. 2 in C major, Op. 72a
  5. König Stephan (King Stephen), incidental music, Op. 117: Overture
  6. Musik zu einem Ritterballet (Music for a ballet of knights), WoO 1
  7. Leonore Prohaska, incidental music, WoO 96: 4. Trauermarsch (Funeral March)
  8. Triumphal march in C for "Tarpeja," for orchestra, WoO 2a

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews