Beethoven: The 11 Overtures

Beethoven: The 11 Overtures

by Kurt Masur

SACD(Super Audio CD - SACD Hybrid)

$28.49 $29.99 Save 5% Current price is $28.49, Original price is $29.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, October 26?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/22/2011
Label: Pentatone
UPC: 0827949014864
catalogNumber: 5186148
Rank: 238174


  1. Ruins of Athens, incidental music, Op. 113: Overture
  2. Namensfeier (Name-Day Celebration) Overture for orchestra in C major, Op. 115
  3. Die Weihe des Hauses (Consecration of the House), overture for orchestra, Op. 124
  4. Die Geschöpfe des Prometheus (The Creatures of Prometheus), ballet, Op. 43: Overture
  5. König Stephan (King Stephen), incidental music, Op. 117: Overture
  6. Egmont, incidental music, Op. 84: Overture
  7. Coriolan Overture, Op. 62
  8. Leonore Overture No. 3 in C major, Op. 72b
  9. Leonore Overture No. 2 in C major, Op. 72a
  10. Leonore Overture No. 3 in C major, Op. 72b
  11. Fidelio, overture, Op. 72c

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Kurt Masur   Primary Artist

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews