Beginnings: The Homeward Journey of Donovan Manypenny

Beginnings: The Homeward Journey of Donovan Manypenny

by Thomas D. Peacock


$15.23 $15.95 Save 5% Current price is $15.23, Original price is $15.95. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, March 29

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780998601052
Publisher: Holy Cow! Press
Publication date: 11/20/2018
Pages: 188
Sales rank: 330,868
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.50(d)

About the Author

Thomas D. Peacock is a member of the Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior (Anishinaabe Ojibwe). Several of his books ( Ojibwe Waasa Inaabida, The Good Path ) were Minnesota Book Award winners. The Seventh Generation won a national Multicultural Children’s Book of the Year award. Other books include A Forever Story, Collected Wisdom, The Tao of Nookomis, The Four Hills of Life and To Be Free. An illustrated children’s book, The Forever Sky , will be released in 2019. He lives with his wife, Betsy, in Little Sand Bay, Red Cliff, Wisconsin, and Duluth, Minnesota.

Table of Contents

Part One – The Beginning
Chapter One - Grandfather and Grandmother Manypenny
Chapter Two - Northland Children’s Home
Chapter Three - The Pedersons
Chapter Four – The Elder Teachers
Part Two – The Westward Migration
Chapter Five - In the Creator’s Eyes
Chapter Six – The First Turtle Shaped Island
Chapter Seven - Ramona of the Wolf Clan
Chapter Eight – Little Boy
Chapter Nine – Baw-wa-ting
Chapter Ten – The Wolf’s Trail
Chapter Eleven - The Place Where Food Grows on Water
Chapter Twelve – Where the Earth Began
Chapter Thirteen - Beginning

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews