Pub. Date:
Behind the Lines (Corps Series #7)

Behind the Lines (Corps Series #7)

by W. E. B. Griffin

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reissue)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, October 1


Behind the Lines is W. E. B. Griffin's powerful novel of World War II — and the courage, patriotism, and sacrifice of those who fought it.

By 1942, the Japanese have routed the outnumbered American forces and conquered the Philippines. But deep in the island jungles, the combat continues. Refusing to surrender, a renegade Army officer organizes a resistance force and vows to fight to the last man. A Marine leads his team on a mission through the heart of enemy territory.

And the nation's proudest sons fight uncelebrated battles that will win — or lose — the war . . .

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780515119381
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 09/01/1996
Series: Corps , #7
Edition description: Reissue
Pages: 576
Sales rank: 56,796
Product dimensions: 4.19(w) x 6.69(h) x 1.28(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

W. E. B. Griffin is the author of seven bestselling series: The Corps, Brotherhood of War, Badge of Honor, Men at War, Honor Bound, Presidential Agent, and now Clandestine Operations. He lives in Fairhope, Alabama, and Buenos Aires, Argentina. 


Coppell, Texas

Date of Birth:

November 10, 1929

Place of Birth:

Newark, New Jersey

Customer Reviews