Behold the Stars (Signal Bend Series #2)

Behold the Stars (Signal Bend Series #2)

by Susan Fanetti

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Lawrence Ellis, with vast wealth and power, has made it known that he wants control of Signal Bend, Missouri. He is a man who always gets what he wants; there are no limits to the lengths he'll go, and he has the means to pay all manner of people to do his dirty work for him. The Night Horde MC, led by its President, Isaac Lunden, is wildly outmatched but prepared nonetheless to defend their hometown to the last man, and they are willing to do whatever they must to protect their home. Lilli Accardo, Isaac’s old lady, with her own special skills and resources, stands with them, rebelling against Isaac’s need to shield her.
After toying with them for months, Ellis loses patience for the game and rains down destruction on the Horde, their families, and the town itself. Tested to their very limits, beyond anything they could have imagined, forced to travel dark roads, the citizens of Signal Bend fight a war no one—not even they themselves—thinks they can win.
Challenged constantly from without, beset by their own inner demons, Isaac and Lilli must find the true strength within their bond. Isaac needs to protect what is his; Lilli needs to stand on her own; but they are stronger side by side.
Even in the deepest darkness, love brings hope.
NOTE: dark themes; explicit sex and violence.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940045798792
Publisher: Susan Fanetti
Publication date: 03/29/2014
Series: Signal Bend Series , #2
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 197,452
File size: 440 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Susan Fanetti was born and raised in the Midwest--Missouri, to be precise. A few years ago, she was transplanted into the dusty soil of Northern California and has apparently taken root there. An inveterate geek and gamer, she is a fan of many things considered pop culture and maybe even lowbrow.The Signal Bend Series is in progress, with three books released so far: Move the Sun, Behold the Stars, and Into the Storm.The Freak Circle Press is an independent collective of friends and fellow writers. Find more information at their blog: and on Facebook:

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Behold the Stars 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't imagine a better story. Dark at times,yet completely gripping from beginning to end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The stars have gone super nova in this book by Susan Fanetti. Lawrence Ellis is the ultimate villian to the dying town of Signal Bend, Missouri. But he should have done his homework because what doesn't kill the townspeople makes them stronger. The Night Horde and it's little town protects what is their's. Ride or die style. There is no other way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a perfect addition to the series. Isaac & Lilli through hell and came out better on the other side. I love the chemistry they have. Their love for eachother us so strong and romantic and you just know it's gotta last. It was truly touching to me how the horde crew welcomed Lilli into their family. It was like she was the old lady to all of them but without the benefits that a husband would get. And the way the whole town stuck together was very heart warming. My heart broke for Show. I cried so hard my heart ached. I can't imagine how he felt.i really hope there's a book just for him. I would love to see him get a HEA? I highly recommend this series to everyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was so heartbreaking how all because of one mans' greed, a courageous woman's spirit was so utterly broken... Lilli went from being such a strong willed woman to a shell of her former self all because of Lawrence Ellis! Man that guy was just disgusting, the horrible things he did to good people, to Lilli, to Show's family...OMG...this book just had me crying all over the place! So many innocent lives taken...for what? This is a very emotional book, ugly things happen to good people in this book and even though the residents of Signal Bend take a stand together to save their town, you can't help but feel all that loss... Its a little weird how Hollywood wants to make a movie of the events, you don't really equate that with an MC book, but we'll how that game plays out in the next books... SR
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series. Both books are wonderful reads. The people are very real. Love the fact the women are not door mats but very real and react like real women. Hope Shows story is next. Really like this authors style and will be watching for more books in this series. Also I live in Missouri near these places so it was fun to read books set in my area. The story line in both books will keep you wanting to read straight through. This is the 2nd book in series. Read the first one first as the story picks up where the first one ends.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just finished this book. It was a fast read and I didn't want to stop reading at 1:30am this morning. This is the 2nd in the series and continues from the first book. There is a lot of emotion in this book. I can hardly wait for the next. I'm hoping Show gets a new chance at life.
DaBazz More than 1 year ago
I really like this series and this author. Looking forward to more!