Being Lady Harriet's Hero: Sweet and Clean Regency Romance

Being Lady Harriet's Hero: Sweet and Clean Regency Romance

by Arietta Richmond


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A determined Lady, a handsome Lord, a treasonous plot, a daring rescue, an enduring love.

Lord Geoffrey Clarence heroically saved the life of his best friend, Charlton Edgeworth, Viscount Pendholm, and six other people. He was then recruited to work covertly, in defence of crown and country – which resulted in the Prince Regent gifting him a substantial estate. Unfortunately, it came with a dangerous mission as a side ‘benefit’.

Lady Harriet Edgeworth decided, at first sight of Lord Geoffrey, that he was the man for her, her hero. In the year since, nothing has changed her mind. When Lord Geoffrey moves to an estate close to her home, she is delighted, and soon finds a way to volunteer to assist with the inventory of his new property.

Can Lord Geoffrey keep his mission secret, with Lady Harriet there every day? Can Lady Harriet convince Lord Geoffrey to see her as a woman, not just Charlton’s sister? And, if he does, can he keep her safe in the midst of a treasonous conspiracy?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781925499193
Publisher: SmithfieldPark Enterprises P/L T/A Dreamstone
Publication date: 04/03/2017
Series: His Majesty's Hounds , #4
Pages: 178
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.99(h) x 0.38(d)

About the Author

Arietta Richmond has been a compulsive reader and writer all her life. Whilst her reading has covered an enormous range of topics, history has always fascinated her, and historical novels been amongst her favourite reading.

She has written a wide range of work, from business articles and other non-fiction works (published under a pen name) but fiction has always been a major part of her life. Now, her Regency Historical Romance books are finally being released. The Derbyshire Set is comprised of 10 novels (7 released so far). The 'His Majesty's Hounds' series is comprised of 11 novels, with the fourth having just been released.

She also has a standalone longer novel shortly to be released, and two other series of novels in development.

She lives in Australia, and when not reading or writing, likes to travel, and to see in person the places where history happened.

Be the first to know about it when Arietta's next book is released!
Sign up to Arietta's newsletter at
When you do, you will receive a free copy of the subscriber exclusive novella 'A Gift of Love', a prequel to the Derbyshire Set series, which ends on the day that 'The Earl's Unexpected Bride' begins.
This story is not for sale anywhere - it is absolutely exclusive to newsletter subscribers!

Customer Reviews