by Natalie Grant Natalie Grant


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, November 3


Natalie Grant follows her Dove Award-nominated work on Awaken with a Christmas album called Believe. Her opening rendition of "O Come All Ye Faithful" harks back to Grant's days a gospel singer, while "Let it Snow! Let it Snow! Let it Snow" is lighter and happier (as would be appropriate for such a joyously repetitive song title), Grant's vocal dancing across a jazzy arrangement fluffed up with brass. Her take on "Santa Claus Is Coming to Town" is similarly bold. But besides these pleasant reads of the season's standards, Grant and producer Bernie Herms also explore some original material and expansive arrangements. A breathy "Silver Bells" medleys into an epic "O Holy Night," while the collection's title track is a Grant original that uses the story of the birth of Jesus as a basis for her faith and inspiration.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/25/2005
Label: Curb Special Markets
UPC: 0715187892729
catalogNumber: 78927
Rank: 142827


  1. O Come All Ye Faithful
  2. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  3. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  4. I Believe
  5. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  6. Joy to The World
  7. That's What Christmas Means To Me
  8. Christmas Medley: Silver Bells / O Holy Night
  9. One Child
  10. Sweet Little Jesus Boy

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Natalie Grant   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Pat Coil   Piano
Mark Baldwin   Guitar
Steve Crawford   Background Vocals
Mark Douthit   Horn
Barry Green   Horn
Mike Haynes   Horn
Rob Mathes   Conductor
Chris McDonald   Horn
Nashville String Machine   Strings
Ken Nelson   Choir, Chorus
George Tidwell   Horn
Scott Williamson   Drums
Lamar Campbell   Drums
Dan Needham   Drums
Pat Bergeson   Guitar
Bernie Herms   Piano,Strings
Jerard Woods   Background Vocals
Bill Kirby   Choir, Chorus
Michael Ripoll   Guitar
Maurice Carter   Background Vocals
Melinda Doolittle   Background Vocals
Patti Thomas   Choir, Chorus
Margaret Bredermann   Choir, Chorus
Nirva Dorsaint   Background Vocals
Joey Canaday   Bass
Jamie Kenney   Organ
Kimberly Mont   Background Vocals
Jovaun Evans   Background Vocals
Dadra Crawford Greathouse   Background Vocals
Vanessa Jackson   Choir, Chorus
Ron Jensen   Choir, Chorus
Angel Larock Sletto   Vocals
Bart LeFay   Choir, Chorus
Bernie Mathes   Conductor
Carol Moseley   Choir, Chorus
Danny OLanerty   Bass
Paul Roark   Choir, Chorus
Chris Simonsen   Choir, Chorus
Dennis Solie   Horn
Josh Robinson   Percussion
Greg Thomas   Choir, Chorus

Technical Credits

Pat Coil   Arranger
David Mullen   Composer
Dave Williamson   Arranger
Sammy Cahn   Composer
J. Fred Coots   Composer
Anna Gordy Gaye   Composer
Haven Gillespie   Composer
George Gordy   Composer
Jay Livingston   Composer
Rob Mathes   Arranger,String Arrangements
Chris McDonald   Horn Arrangements
David Schober   Engineer
Jule Styne   Composer
Allen Story   Composer
Bernie Herms   Arranger,Programming,Producer,Liner Notes,Vocal Arrangements,Horn Arrangements,Choir Arrangement
Robert MacGimsey   Composer
Glenn Sweitzer   Art Direction
Melinda Doolittle   Vocal Arrangements
Natalie Grant   Arranger,Composer,Vocal Arrangements
Traditional   Composer
Nirva Dorsaint   Vocal Arrangements
Jovaun Woods   Vocal Arrangements
Scott Kidd   Contributor
Bernie Mathes   String Arrangements

Customer Reviews