Benjamin Bilse: Waltzes; Marches; Polkas

Benjamin Bilse: Waltzes; Marches; Polkas

by Christian Simonis


$16.14 $16.99 Save 5% Current price is $16.14, Original price is $16.99. You Save 5%.
Want it by Tuesday, November 20 Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/28/2008
Label: Cpo Records
UPC: 0761203734122
catalogNumber: 777341-2
Rank: 145893


  1. Sturm-Marsch Galopp, for orchestra
  2. Baumgartenallee-Polka, for orchestra
  3. Marienwalzer, for orchestra
  4. Nur mit Dir!, polka for orchestra, Op. 34
  5. Schlesische Lieder, for orchestra, Op. 20
  6. Catharina-Quadrille, for orchestra, Op. 24
  7. Die Fürstensteiner, waltz for orchestra, Op. 28
  8. Mit Bomben und Granaten, march for orchestra, Op. 37
  9. Winterflocken-Galopp, for orchestra, Op. 19
  10. Victoria Walzer, for orchestra
  11. Königspolonaise, for orchestra, Op. 26
  12. Die Provinzialen, waltz for orchestra
  13. Concerthaus Polka, for orchestra
  14. Schützenmarsch, for orchestra, Op. 13

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Benjamin Bilse: Waltzes; Marches; Polkas 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
outpost More than 1 year ago
I had never heard of this composer prior to purchasing this album. I was pleasantly surprised. The WDR broadcasters in Germany dug this man out of obscurity and presented his music with clean, lively performances. Benjamin Bilse's waltzes are reminiscent of the Strauss family and his marches, galops, and polkas are bright and cheerful. The CD's packaging is attractive and the linear notes provide detailed information about Bilse's life in the 1800s, although the notes sometimes suffer from the strains of translation. Overall, a great recording.