Bernard Jones Is Going Places: Book One

Bernard Jones Is Going Places: Book One

Bernard Jones Is Going Places: Book One

Bernard Jones Is Going Places: Book One

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, December 6


BERNARD JONES IS GOING PLACES, is a fast-paced, action-packed middle-grade chapter book that follows the adventure of Bernard Jones, a brave yet sheltered small-town boy who dreams of traveling the world like his grandfather, a famous globetrotting photographer, and relic-hunter. That dream suddenly becomes a reality when he accidentally receives a magical ancient relic from his grandfather, for his twelfth birthday. Once the prized possession of 14th-century Mali king, Mansa Musa, the relic has the power to teleport Bernard to any place in the world. Bernard has a blast using the relic to visit cool places, but is ultimately transported into a dangerous mission to save his grandfather from a trio of ruthless thieves called the Mansa Musa Gang, who are after the magic relic. Bernard must be courageous, responsible, and creative to save his grandfather, keep the ancient relic safe, and get back home before his overprotective parents find out.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780986059339
Publisher: Elmdale Park Books
Publication date: 06/08/2018
Pages: 108
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.22(d)
Age Range: 6 - 12 Years

About the Author

Teko Bernard is an imaginative and seasoned storyteller who has always loved books, music, basketball, and the great outdoors. He writes middle-grade action-adventure chapter books for boys and girls that explore themes of courage, family, imagination, and responsibility; and feature elements of mystery, history, fantasy, and magic.

Teko's work is influenced by some of his favorite children's books and series including: How To Eat Fried Worms, Magic Tree House, Lizard Music, Harry Potter, Indiana Jones, Percy Jackson, Oliver Twist, The Virginia Mysteries, Sherlock Holmes, The Sword In he Stone, Box Car Children, The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, and the Chronicles of Narnia.

Table of Contents

Chapter 1: The Gift

Chapter 2: Who’s Out There?

Chapter 3: The Mansa Musa Gang

Chapter 4: The Magic Chair

Chapter 5: The Scroll

Chapter 6: The Rules

Chapter 7: The Three-Hour World Tour

Chapter 8: The Surprise Visit

Chapter 9: The Book Signing

Chapter 10: Too Close to Home

Customer Reviews