Best of Blue

Best of Blue

by BlueBlue


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 29


The first hits compilation from the R&B/pop four-piece, The Best of Blue is a comprehensive retrospective of one of the most successful boy bands of the early noughties. Released just before they announced their split in 2004, it features their three U.K. number ones, "Too Close," "If You Come Back," and the Elton John duet "Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word," plus nine other Top 20 hits including the Stevie Wonder collaboration "Signed, Sealed, Delivered," the Notorious B.I.G.-sampling "Fly By II," and the Gary Barlow-penned "Guilty." Five previously unreleased tracks are also included, alongside the All Rise album track "Best in Me."

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/15/2004
Label: Emi Import
UPC: 0724387488328
catalogNumber: 8748832
Rank: 75810


  1. All Rise
  2. Too Close
  3. If You Come Back
  4. Fly by II
  5. One Love
  6. Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word
  7. U Make Me Wanna
  8. Guilty
  9. Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours
  10. Breathe Easy
  11. Bubblin'
  12. Curtain Falls
  13. Get Down on It
  14. Love at First Sight
  15. Best in Me
  16. A Chi Mi Dice
  17. You & Me Bubblin'

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Blue   Primary Artist
Elton John   Vocals,Piano (Grand)
Cutfather   Keyboards
Martin Harrington   Keyboards
Phil Hudson   Acoustic Guitar
John Themis   Guitar
Stevie Wonder   Keyboards,Vocals
Simon Hale   Conductor
Ash Howes   Keyboards
Lars Jensen   Percussion
Martin Larsson   Percussion
Ray Ruffin   Bass,Keyboards,Vocals,Background Vocals
Glen Scott   Keyboards
Keith Uddin   Keyboards
Yvonne John Lewis   Background Vocals
Josh   Guitar
Ulf Forsberg   Concert Master
Craig Hardy   Guitar,Keyboards
LaReece   Rap
Damien Egan   Acoustic Guitar,Keyboards
Awsa Bergstrom   Vocals
Stockholm Session Strings   Strings

Technical Credits

Elton John   Composer
James "J.T." Taylor   Composer
Lee Garrett   Composer
Ronald Bell   Producer
Robert "Kool" Bell   Composer
George "Funky" Brown   Composer
R. Brown   Composer
Pete Craigie   Producer
Cutfather   Producer,Remixing
Kay Gee   Composer
Martin Harrington   Programming,Producer
Ishama Hope   Composer
Derrick James   Composer
Henrik Janson   String Arrangements,String Conductor
Eliot Kennedy   Composer
Stevie Lange   Vocal Producer
Darren Lighty   Composer
Denzil Miller   Composer
Bill Padley   Composer,Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
L. Michael Smith   Composer
Bernie Taupin   Composer
Dennis "D.T." Thomas   Composer
K. Walker   Composer
Curtis "Fitz" Williams   Composer
Stevie Wonder   Composer
Gavyn Wright   Orchestra Leader
Syreeta Wright   Composer
Simon Hale   String Arrangements,Brass Arrangment,Brass Conductor
Femi Jiya   Engineer
J.B. Moore   Composer
Gary Barlow   Composer
Tim Donovan   Vocal Engineer
Ash Howes   Programming,Producer
Lars Jensen   Vocal Producer,Instrumentation
Kjell Arne Joergensen   Composer
Ron Warshow   Engineer
Stargate   Producer
Martin Larsson   Programming,Instrumentation
Ray Ruffin   Programming,Producer
Samuel Webbe   Composer
Ned Douglas   beats
Neil Tucker   Vocal Engineer
Keith Uddin   Engineer
Lee Brennan   Composer
Hallgeir Rustan   Composer
Lula Mae Hardaway   Composer
Josh   Programming,Vocal Producer,Instrumentation
John Reid   Producer,Vocal Arrangements
Craig Hardy   Programming,Producer,String Arrangements
Tim Woodcock   Composer
Tiziano Ferro   Adaptation
Duncan James   Composer
Obi   Programming,Instrumentation
Cliff Masterson   String Arrangements,String Conductor
Jem Godfrey   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Hugh Goldsmith   Executive Producer,Management
Reece Gilmore   Programming,drum programming
Leigh Guest   Producer
Damien Egan   Programming,Producer
François Welgryn   Adaptation
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer,Instrumentation
Uli Janson   String Arrangements,String Conductor
Claydes Smith   Composer

Customer Reviews