Best of DJ Ötzi [Bonus Tracks]

Best of DJ Ötzi [Bonus Tracks]

by DJ Ötzi

CD(German Import)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Best of DJ Ötzi [Bonus Tracks]

Best of DJ Ötzi compiles all of the Austrian schlager superstar's biggest hits to date, beginning with "Ein Stern (Der Deinen Namen Trägt)," far and away the most popular song of 2007 throughout the German-language world. While the music of DJ Ötzi -- drawing from schlager as well as volksmusik and oldies pop -- isn't easily categorized, there is one formal characteristic common to all of his songs: energetic club/dance beats that, though awfully generic, are guaranteed party starters. Practically every one of the 18 songs on Best of DJ Ötzi is driven by these club/dance beats -- from DJ Ötzi's breakthrough hit, "Anton aus Tirol" (2000), to "Ein Stern (Der Deinen Namen Trägt)" -- and so this compilation functions as a party mix as well as a career retrospective. As for the latter function, Best of DJ Ötzi is a much better career retrospective than its predecessor, Greatest Partyhits (2003), which was released around the time DJ Ötzi's initial burst of popularity (marked by the popularity of "Anton aus Tirol" and "Hey Baby" in 2000) was on the wane. Best of DJ Ötzi includes those early breakthrough hits plus mid-period singles (e.g., "Live Is Life," "Burger Dance," "Ich War Immer der Clown") and more recent ones from the comeback album Sternstunden (2007) ("7 Sünden," "Ein Stern"). Because DJ Ötzi's career to date is clearly defined by hit singles rather than full-length albums, Best of DJ Ötzi is an ideal starting point for anyone interested in his music. Likewise, anyone looking for a single-disc collection of DJ Ötzi best should look no further. This an album that truly fulfills its billing. [The CD was also released with bonus tracks.]

Product Details

Release Date: 03/04/2008
Label: Imports
UPC: 0602517625297
catalogNumber: 758137


  1. Ein Stern (...der Deinen Namen Trägt)
  2. 7 Sünden
  3. I Will Leb'n
  4. Anton Aus Tirol
  5. Hey Baby
  6. Burger Dance
  7. La Ola Walzer
  8. Wo der Handschlag No Zählt
  9. Was Liebe War, Muss Liebe Bleib'n
  10. Ich War Immer der Clown (Unveröffentlichter Song)
  11. Cheerio (Tiroler Are True)
  12. Gemma Bier Trinken
  13. Never Stop the Alpenpop
  14. Ramalamadingdong
  15. Do Wah Diddy
  16. Live Is Life
  17. Today Is the Day
  18. Der Schnee von Gestern
  19. Leaving on a Jetplane
  20. Ein Stern (...der Deinen Namen Trägt)

Album Credits

Performance Credits

DJ Ötzi   Primary Artist

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews