Beyond Rubies

Beyond Rubies

by Beverley Oakley
Beyond Rubies

Beyond Rubies

by Beverley Oakley



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Branded a bastard in her village, Kitty Hazlett runs away to find a more appreciative audience in London as Kitty La Bijou, celebrated actress, desired by princes and aristocrats.

She’s soon embroiled in a passionate but highly unsuitable love affair, despite the fact her greatest dream is for true love and respectability.

But when Kitty stumbles across Araminta, her nobly born half-sister, on the verge of giving birth barely seven months after marrying dangerous Viscount Debenham, Kitty realises respectability is no guarantee of character or happiness.

However, helping Araminta has unwittingly embroiled Kitty in a scandalous deception involving a ruthless brothel madam, a priceless ruby necklace and the future heir to a dazzling fortune.

And when Kitty finally receives an offer of marriage from unexpected quarters, that will seemingly solve all her problems, she must choose. Respectability or love?

Beyond Rubies is Book #4 in the thrilling, intrigue-filled Daughters of Sin series. It should be read in conjunction with the rest of the series.

What is the Daughters of Sin series about?

The Daughters of Sin series is a Regency-set 'Dynasty' for those who like their historical romance full of drama and laced with mystery and intrigue. It features four sisters - two nobly born, the other two, illegitimate - who compete for love during an exciting London season while bringing to justice a dangerous traitor.

What readers are saying:

“…lies, misdeeds, treachery, and romance. What an impressive story! Ms. Oakley has a unique way of telling her stories, bringing unknown heroes/ heroines into the spotlight, as they navigate a world of espionage, and intrigue, all while trying to survive and find their HEA. Magnificent and mesmerizing!” ~ Amazon reader

“Full of secrets, murders, intrigues and you feel you know the characters and want to strangle some of them, especially Araminta!!! I have since read all in the series and can’t wait for Book 5... This is a series I will read again and again.” ~ Amazon reader

Below is the order of the books:

Book 1: Her Gilded Prison
Book 2: Dangerous Gentlemen
Book 3: The Mysterious Governess
Book 4: Beyond Rubies
Book 5: Lady Unveiled: The Cuckold’s Conspiracy

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155076667
Publisher: Beverley Oakley
Publication date: 12/26/2017
Series: Daughters of Sin , #4
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 541,763
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Beverley Oakley is the award-winning author of eight historical romances, laced with mystery and intrigue. She has worked as a journalist, magazine editor, a safari lodge manager in Botswana’s Okavango Delta, and an airborne geophysical survey operator. Beverley loves exploring complex issues such as the consequences faced by characters who make errors of judgement in a punitive society. Her own experiences have provided rich fodder for her books, the highlight of her tumultuous past being the handsome Norwegian bush pilot she met around a camp fire in Botswana and married after a whirlwind romance, twenty years ago. Beverley teaches in the Department of Professional Writing & Editing at Victoria University. She lives with her husband, two daughters and their Rhodesian Ridgeback, in a pretty country town near Melbourne, Australia. You can visit her website at: or follow her on Twitter: @BeverleyOakley

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items