Big Sky (Jackson Brodie Series #5)

Big Sky (Jackson Brodie Series #5)

by Kate Atkinson
Big Sky (Jackson Brodie Series #5)

Big Sky (Jackson Brodie Series #5)

by Kate Atkinson


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, October 12


Iconoclastic detective Jackson Brodie returns in a triumphant new novel about secrets, sex, and lies.

Jackson Brodie has relocated to a quiet seaside village, in the occasional company of his recalcitrant teenage son and an aging Labrador, both at the discretion of his ex-partner Julia. It's picturesque, but there's something darker lurking behind the scenes.

Jackson's current job, gathering proof of an unfaithful husband for his suspicious wife, is fairly standard-issue, but a chance encounter with a desperate man on a crumbling cliff leads him into a sinister network — and back across the path of his old friend Reggie. Old secrets and new lies intersect in this breathtaking novel by one of the most dazzling and surprising writers at work today.

"Thank goodness the long Jackson Brodie hiatus is over." —Janet Maslin, New York Times

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316523080
Publisher: Little, Brown and Company
Publication date: 06/02/2020
Series: Jackson Brodie Series , #5
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 118,534
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.25(d)

About the Author

Kate Atkinson's first novel, Behind the Scenes at the Museum, was named England's Whitbread Book of the Year in 1996. Since then, she has written ten more groundbreaking bestsellers, including Life After Life and Transcription. She lives in Edinburgh, Scotland.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items