Big Teeth

Big Teeth

by Katina French

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149377183
Publisher: Three Fates Press
Publication date: 03/30/2014
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 168 KB

About the Author

--Katina French is a science fiction and fantasy author from southern Indiana. An award-winning copywriter, she's been writing professionally for over 20 years. Recent works of fiction include THE CLOCKWORK REPUBLICS series, as well as BELLE STARR, a space adventure serial in the vein of Joss Whedon's Firefly and Chris Wooding's Ketty Jay books.

Her novella, "Bitter Cold," was featured in the Echelon Press anthology ONCE UPON A CLOCKWORK TALE, which debuted in the Amazon Top 100 for Steampunk. THE CLOCKWORK REPUBLICS, her series of classic fairytales retold in a steampunk setting, has been published by 3 Fates Press and their Childrens and Young Adult imprint, Line by Lion.

Ms. French writes fast-paced, humor-laced adventure stories with a touch of mystery and romance that appeal to young adults and the young at heart.

She's been married for two decades to her best friend, who proposed at a cast party for their high school production of M*A*S*H. (Kat played "Hot Lips" Houlihan.) They live in a Grey Cottage in southern Indiana with two amazingly creative, funny, opinionated kids.

"Writing has been what I love doing most since I was five, and my vocation since I was 18. I've written everything from lullabies to radio commercials to specs for military weapons simulators. I've written social content from the perspective of a brassiere, a beach, an automotive battery and a bottle of bourbon (yes, my marketing career has clearly been brought to you by the letter "B").

"Right now, I'm returning to my first love, writing fiction. My specialty is steampunk retellings of classic fairy tales, but I also love contemporary fantasy and old-fashioned, unpretentious space opera. If you like fast-paced speculative fiction with a sense of humor, give my stories a try."
-

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews