Big Tunes: Destination Dance

Big Tunes: Destination Dance


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Big Tunes: Destination Dance

Another release in the popular Big Tunes series of retrospective compilation albums, Big Tunes: Destination Dance is a triple-disc collection of holiday-clubbing favorites from the past two decades. While the holiday-clubbing theme is rather gimmicky, it nonetheless makes for an eclectic collection of Euro-dance favorites. Unlike previous albums in the series such as Big Tunes: Back to the 90s (2009) or Big Tunes: Back to the 80s (2010), however, Destination Dance sorely lacks focus. Granted, an effort is made to distinguish the three discs from one another -- for instance, the third disc is home to most of the '90s tracks -- but there's no escaping the abundance of filler and the array of dance music styles, which often vary from one track to the next. If you don't mind the time and effort, the best thing to do is rip the CDs to your computer, delete a bunch of the filler, and resequence the tracks to your liking. Oriented toward trance, the first disc includes the highlights "Heaven" (DJ Sammy), "Better Off Alone" (Alice Deejay), and "Sandstorm" (Darude). Oriented toward house and garage, the second disc includes the highlights "Holiday" (Dizzee Rascal), "Put Your Hands Up for Detroit" (Fedde Le Grand), and "Moving Too Fast" (Artful Dodger). Oriented toward Euro-dance from the '90s, the third disc includes the highlights "Scatman (Ski Ba Bop Ba Dop Bop)" (Scatman John), "Blue (Da Ba Dee)" (Eiffel 65), and "Sweet Dreams" (La Bouche).

Product Details

Release Date: 07/13/2010
Label: Ministry Of Sound Uk
UPC: 5051275034622
catalogNumber: 7503462

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Steve Edwards   Vocals,Background Vocals
Michael Barnett   Vocals
Marie-Paule Tribord   Background Vocals
Fraser T. Smith   Guitar
Jon Cohen   Keyboards
Sam Obernik   Vocals
Simon Finch   Trumpet
Elizabeth Cunningham-Heinatz   Vocals
Therese   Vocals
Hal Ritson   Keyboards,Vocals
Edmée Daenen   Vocals
Bimbo Jones   Keyboards
James Hockley   Guitar,Keyboards
Sebastian Westwood   Vocals
Marc JB   Keyboards
Wizard Sleeve   Vocals
Pedro Calcano   Vocals
Jennifer Pettersson   Vocals

Technical Credits

Chris Rea   Composer
Danny Madden   Arranger,Producer
Jimmy Somerville   Composer
Underworld   Producer
Daryl Hall   Composer
David Morales   Producer
Melvin Riley   Composer
Benito Benites   Composer
Steve Bronski   Composer
Dancin' Danny D   Producer,Vocal Producer
Darren Emerson   Composer
John "Virgo" Garrett   Composer
Per Gessle   Composer
Karl Hyde   Composer
Steve Long   Executive Producer
George Merrill   Composer
John Oates   Composer
Shannon Rubicam   Composer
Gerald Valentine   Composer
Jim Vallance   Composer
StoneBridge   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Michael Barnett   Composer
Gordon Strozier   Composer
Sash!   Producer
Visnadi   Composer,Producer
Ralf Kappmeier   Composer
Alex Natale   Producer
Brent Newitt   Composer
Henning Reith   Producer
Black Noise   Vocal Producer
Dave Wallace   Composer
Alex Cruz   Composer
Bob Sinclar   Producer
Tim Deluxe   Composer,Producer
Davide Riva   Arranger
Sascha Lappessen   Composer
Luis Enrique Martinez   Composer
George Torpey   Composer
Thomas Alisson   Composer
Antonio Nunzio Catania   Composer
Nicholas Eede   Composer
Robert Uhlmann   Remixing
Jonas Von Der Burg   Producer
Alex Gaudino   Producer
Brenner   Producer
Richard "Younglord" Frierson   Producer
Axwell   Producer,Additional Production
Js16   Producer
Danski   Composer,Producer
DJ Jurgen   Producer
Pronti   Composer,Producer
Christophe Chantzis   Composer
Kevin Kennedy   Engineer,Additional Production
Ville Virtanen   Composer
Kalmani   Composer,Producer
Luciano Zucchet   Producer
John Larkin   Composer
DJ Pied Piper   Producer
Bm Dubs   Producer
DB Boulevard   Producer
Sarita Borge   Assistant Executive Producer
Ben Cook   Programming,Executive Producer
Dipesh Parmar   Arranger,Executive Producer,Assistant Executive Producer
Howie Caspe   Producer
Massimo Gabutti   Producer
Reinhard Raith   Producer
Ben Onono   Composer
Wolfgang Boss   Producer
Martine Theeuwen   Composer
Dano Nathanson   Producer
Lina Rafn   Composer
DJ Manian   Producer
Frank Knebel   Producer
Lawrence Cole   Composer
Steve Angello   Additional Production
Boogie Pimps   Producer
Jon Campbell   Composer,Producer
Paul "Sweet P" Watson   Producer
Eric Prydz   Composer,Producer,Additional Production
Myles Macinnes   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Randone   Composer
Darren Sampson   Producer
Scott Simons   Remixing
Cabin Crew   Producer
Rob Kittler   Additional Production
Hal Ritson   Programming,Vocal Producer
Therese Grankvist   Composer
Flor Theeuwes   Additional Production
Unknown MC   Producer
Jeffrey Vissers   Additional Production
Paw Lagermann   Composer
George Nakas   Composer
Gabutti   Composer
Bimbo Jones   Remixing,Additional Production
Fedde Le Grand   Composer,Producer
Infernal   Producer
Ultra DJs   Remixing,Additional Production
Thunder Deejay   Additional Production
Calvin Harris   Arranger,Producer,Instrumentation
Crookers   Remixing,Additional Production
Sidney Samson   Composer,Producer
SJB   Producer
Natale   Composer
James Hockley   Programming
Ben Ofedu   Executive Producer
Aaron McClelland   Remixing,Additional Production
Topaki   Producer
Samim Winiger   Producer
Kid Cudi   Producer
Ali Payami   Producer
Marc JB   Remixing,Additional Production
Moto Blanco   Programming,Remixing,Additional Production
Carla Marie Williams   Composer
Dot Da Genius   Producer
Jonas Altberg   Composer,Producer
Dave Ramone   Remixing,Additional Production
Uniting Nations   Remixing,Additional Production
Klas B. Wahl   Composer
Manuel "Manian" Reuter   Composer
P. Daley   Composer
Richard V. Di Cicco   Composer
Delmundo   Composer,Producer
Erik Vanspauwen   Composer
Bonsanto   Composer
Simon Taube   Composer
Wez Clarke   Programming
Theo Nabuurs   Composer
Yann "Yanou" Peifer   Composer,Producer
A. Bhagavan   Composer
Paul Keenan   Producer
Ben Garden   Engineer,Additional Production
Rune Reilly Kolsch   Composer
Harry Byart   Arranger,Composer
Edward Maya   Composer
Vika Jigulina   Composer
Alfredo Larry Pignagnoli   Producer
Rick Smith   Composer
Paula Brown   Composer
Kieran Bailey   Composer
John Cullen   Composer
Pedro Calcano   Composer
Enrique Elias Garcia   Composer
Matthew Lee   Composer
Stephen Rodway   Composer
Harry Byart AKA Fugative   Additional Production
Play & Win   Composer
Lonyo Engele   Producer
Bobby Hedd   Composer
Gary Bakoe   Composer
Martika Lecointe-Akore   Composer
Neal McCluskie   Producer
Dakota L'Neill   Composer
Franz Reuther   Composer
Esteban Montaño   Composer
Alex Fortunato Gaudino   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews