Bill & Gloria Gaither Present: How Great Thou Art

Bill & Gloria Gaither Present: How Great Thou Art

by Bill Gaither


$15.39 $17.99 Save 14% Current price is $15.39, Original price is $17.99. You Save 14%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, July 26 , Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Bill & Gloria Gaither Present: How Great Thou Art

Bill & Gloria Gaither & Their Homecoming Friends turn in another group effort with How Great Thou Art. As usual, the choral efforts, starting with the leadoff title song, dominate in a manner both regal and formal. Then, things break down into individual performances by singers including Buddy Greene, the Oak Ridge Boys, Larry Ford, Wintley Phipps, Janet Paschal, the Crabb Family, David Phelps, Weatherford, and Ivan Parker. Wes Hampton's "O, How I Love Jesus" is a soulful standout; Doyle Lawson provides his usual bluegrass gospel with the a cappella "Since Jesus Came into My Heart"; and Solveig Henderson sings an appealing "Leaning on the Everlasting Arms." The Gaither records are always serious and solemn affairs, but they do give opportunities for many talented gospel singers to shine, and that is true here.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/28/2007
Label: Spring House
UPC: 0617884272623
catalogNumber: 42726
Rank: 137584

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bill Gaither   Primary Artist
Doyle Lawson   Guest Appearance
Janet Paschal   Guest Appearance
Wintley Phipps   Guest Appearance
Buddy Greene   Musician
Lari Goss   Conductor
Kelly Back   Musician
Geron Davis   Musician
Larry Ford   Guest Appearance
Joy Gardner   Guest Appearance
Michael Mann   Strings
Gordon Mote   Musician,Guest Appearance
Dan Oxley   Strings
Tim Thompson   Strings
Reggie Smith   Guest Appearance
Tim Parton   Musician
Mike Casteel   Strings
Stan Whitmire   Musician
Ivan Parker   Guest Appearance
Thornton Cline   Strings
Gene McDonald   Guest Appearance
Wesley Pritchard   Guest Appearance
Ladye Love Smith   Guest Appearance
Jeff Smith   Strings
Roy Webb   Musician
Shane McConnell   Guest Appearance
David Smith   Musician
John Roberts   Strings
Beth "Diva" Davis   Strings
Wes Hampton   Guest Appearance

Technical Credits

Bill Gaither   Audio Production
George Beverly Shea   Composer
Ray Boltz   Composer
Joe Bonsall   Arranger
William Lee Golden   Arranger
Michael Mann   Orchestral Coordinator
Ben Speer   Music Direction
Richard Sterban   Arranger
Mike Sykes   Arranger
Robert Lowry   Composer
Henry Slaughter   Composer
Civilla D. Martin   Composer
William Cowper   Composer
Barry Jennings   Executive Producer
G.A. Young   Composer
Elisha A. Hoffman   Composer
Horatio Gates Spafford   Composer
Rhea F. Miller   Composer
Stuart K. Hine   Composer
Doug Stuckey   Director
Charles H. Gabriel   Composer
Thomas O. Chisholm   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews