ISBN-10:
ISBN-13:
2940162954293
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Birthright: Three families, three claims, let the scheming begin

Birthright: Three families, three claims, let the scheming begin

by Fiona Lowe

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

For fans of Robyn Carr and Kristan Higgins comes a family drama from best-selling Australian author Fiona Lowe.
Is an inheritance a privilege or a right?

Margaret, the matriarch of the wealthy Jamieson family, has always been as tightfisted with the family money as she is with her affections. Sarah is the eldest child and although successful in her own right, her achievements are overshadowed by her younger brother. Sarah feels compelled to meet Margaret's every demand to earn her love.
After a poverty-stricken childhood, Anita has claimed the social status she's worked so hard to achieve by marrying Cameron Jamieson. Although they have a comfortable life, she's never able to fully relax, fearing everything could change in a heartbeat.
Ellie, the youngest, has lived a nomadic and—according to her siblings—a selfish life, leaving them to care for their aging mother. For her, freedom means staying far away from the strings attached to her inheritance, but she needs to consider her young son's future as well.
As their mother's health deteriorates, will long-held secrets and childhood rivalries smash this family into pieces? And who will get the money?
An addictive and page-turning story of the relationships between siblings and of deceit, betrayal and revenge
See for yourself; read Birthright today. 



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162954293
Publisher: Fiona Lowe
Publication date: 07/27/2020
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 34,881
File size: 730 KB

About the Author

Fiona Lowe is an Australian bestselling, multi published RITA & RuBY award-winning author.
She loves to explore the impact of secrets and lies on families, especially women,
over the generations as well as exploring community themes such as the
impact of wildfires.
Daughter of Mine, Birthright, Home Fires and Just An Ordinary Family
have all received rave reviews. A distracted wife, mother of two young adult sons,
guardian of 80 rose bushes and a slave to a cat, she often found collapsed on the couch with wine.

Customer Reviews