Bit Players, Has-Been Actors and Other Posers

Bit Players, Has-Been Actors and Other Posers

by S.M. Stevens

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A must-read for fans of Glee, High School Musical and Twilight.

Finally, a novel for teen lovers of musical theatre and show choir! Bit Players, Has-Been Actors and Other Posers takes you deep into the heart of a high school drama program, with its creativity, camaraderie, politics and, well, drama.

Join Sadie Perkins in her quest for a lead role, as the Crudup High School drama club makes its own musical out of Twilight. Intrigue abounds. Why does Sadie’s rival Lucey really get the role of Bella? What’s behind foreign exchange student Nigel’s interest in high school theatre? And where does the show’s director, Mr. Ellison, disappear to three days before opening night?

With everything falling apart, can the cast even pull off the show?

Check out www.BitPlayers.me to access the songs used in the musical.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940015743920
Publisher: S.M. Stevens
Publication date: 11/20/2011
Series: Bit Players , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 7 MB

About the Author

Theatre-loving S.M. Stevens has performed in and worked backstage at numerous high school, college and community theatre productions. She hopes Bit Players will introduce theatre newcomers to the special world of theatre, and feel like an old friend to seasoned teen performers. Share your thoughts on Bit Players, and musical theatre in general, at www.BitPlayers.me.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews