This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Bitcoin Billionaires: A True Story of Genius, Betrayal, and Redemption

Bitcoin Billionaires: A True Story of Genius, Betrayal, and Redemption

by Ben Mezrich


$19.59 $27.99 Save 30% Current price is $19.59, Original price is $27.99. You Save 30%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on May 21, 2019


From Ben Mezrich, the New York Times bestselling author of The Accidental Billionaires and Bringing Down the House, comes Bitcoin Billionaires--the fascinating story of brothers Tyler and Cameron Winklevoss's big bet on crypto-currency and its dazzling pay-off.

Ben Mezrich's 2009 bestseller The Accidental Billionaires is the definitive account of Facebook's founding and the basis for the Academy Award–winning film The Social Network. Two of the story's iconic characters are Harvard students Tyler and Cameron Winklevoss: identical twins, Olympic rowers, and foils to Mark Zuckerberg. Bitcoin Billionaires is the story of the brothers’ redemption and revenge in the wake of their epic legal battle with Facebook.

Planning to start careers as venture capitalists, the brothers quickly discover that no one will take their money after their fight with Zuckerberg. While nursing their wounds in Ibiza, they accidentally run into an eccentric character who tells them about a brand-new idea: cryptocurrency. Immersing themselves in what is then an obscure and sometimes sinister world, they begin to realize “crypto” is, in their own words, "either the next big thing or total bulls--t." There’s nothing left to do but make a bet.

From the Silk Road to the halls of the Securities and Exchange Commission, Bitcoin Billionaires will take us on a wild and surprising ride while illuminating a tantalizing economic future. On November 26, 2017, the Winklevoss brothers became the first bitcoin billionaires. Here’s the story of how they got there—as only Ben Mezrich could tell it.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250217745
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Publication date: 05/21/2019
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 73,411
Product dimensions: 6.10(w) x 9.30(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

BEN MEZRICH has authored 20 books, with a combined printing of over four million copies, including Bringing Down the House, which spent sixty-three weeks on the New York Times bestseller list. His book The Accidental Billionaires: The Founding of Facebook, a Tale of Sex, Money, Genius and Betrayal debuted at #4 on the New York Times list and hit bestseller lists in over a dozen countries. The book was adapted into the movie The Social Network, nominated for eight Academy Awards and winner of four Golden Globes including Best Motion Picture.

Table of Contents


1. Into the Tiger's Cage
2. Dead in the Water
3. Damaged Goods
4. In The Beginning There Was Foam
5. The Basement
6. Finding Love In A Hopeless Place
7. August 30, 2012
8. Charlie
9. Stepford, Connecticut
10. Buyer's Market
11. Reverse Heist


12. The Spark
13. Bayfront Park, Downtown Miami
14. On the Road Again
15. In the Air
16. King of Bitcoin
17. The Morning After
18. Bright Lights
19. This Side of Paradise
20. The United Front
21. Behind the Door, May 16, 2013
22. Bitcoin 2013
23. Going Mainstream


24. A Pirate's Tale
25. The Day After
26. The Fall
27, Across Town
28. Men of Harvard
29. Judgment Day
30. Launched
31 From Dumas to Balzac

EPILOGUE: Where Are They Now...?