Bitterness / Seven Stories

Bitterness / Seven Stories

by David Orsini


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Tuesday, October 23  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Bitterness / Seven Stories by David Orsini

In Bitterness / Seven Stories, David Orsini explores the lives of characters that are tested as well as transformed or defeated by the loss of a spouse or by the loss of children and other relatives during a world war. Some of the characters are tested by the aftermath of a fatal air crash, by terminal illness, and by unrequited love. The troubled human beings who activate their journeys within these pages include war-haunted veterans, a young protagonist who has inadvertently caused the death of his best friend, and a world-weary engineer who enters an unorthodox sexual triangle. These stories often portray characters who make unwise and sometimes perverse choices and who struggle to move forward to a new cycle.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781943691012
Publisher: Quaternity Books
Publication date: 09/01/2015
Pages: 210
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.44(d)

About the Author

David Orsini is a Phi Beta Kappa graduate of Brown University. His other books include Bitterness / Seven Stories, The Subtleties of Seduction, The Woman Who Loved Too Well, and The Ghost Lovers.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews