Black Dogs

Black Dogs

by Ian McEwan



Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Black Dogs by Ian McEwan

One of today's most celebrated novelists returns with a novel about family and political loyalties at the end of the Cold War. Writing a memoir of his parents-in-law, Jeremy relates the strange events that brought June and Bernard Tremaine together and set them apart. McEwan is the author of The Cement Garden and The Comfort of Strangers.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780099277088
Publisher: Knopf Publishing Group
Publication date: 09/28/1998

About the Author

Ian McEwan is the bestselling author of fifteen previous books, including the novels Sweet ToothSolar, winner of the Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize; On Chesil BeachSaturdayAtonement, winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award and the W. H. Smith Literary Award; The Comfort of Strangers and Black Dogs, both short-listed for the Booker Prize; Amsterdam, winner of the Booker Prize; and The Child in Time, winner of the Whitbread Award; as well as the story collections First Love, Last Rites, winner of the Somerset Maugham Award, and In Between the Sheets.


Oxford, England

Date of Birth:

June 21, 1948

Place of Birth:

Aldershot, England


B.A., University of Sussex, 1970; M.A., University of East Anglia, 1971

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews