Black Sun Moon (Sword and Sorcery, #6)

Black Sun Moon (Sword and Sorcery, #6)

by Dylan Doose

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

After a rescue mission has a calamitous outcome, Seeker Cullum Shrike finds his faith faltering and the Order he serves devastated from within by dark magic. A string of occult murders leads him to Wardbrook, a treacherous place of pagan practices, corrupt leaders, and sinister sorcery. There he discovers a secret society of mortals and monsters and a threat to Brynth such as he has never encountered.

As the rising Black Sun Moon unleashes a tide of violence unlike anything he's seen before, Cullum must purge his beliefs as he is forced to ally with enemies and make enemies of allies. He must face the darkness within...or lose his soul.

Don't miss the thrilling—and terrifying—stand-alone full-length novel in the dark and gritty Sword and Sorcery series! 

A fantasy adventure for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Mark Lawrence, and Scott Lynch!

Read all the books in the Sword and Sorcery series:

Fire and Sword

Catacombs of Time

The Pyres

Ice and Stone

As They Burn

Black Sun Moon

I Remember My First Time (short story)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156131310
Publisher: Dylan Doose
Publication date: 10/12/2018
Series: Sword and Sorcery , #6
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 167,607
File size: 782 KB

About the Author

Writer of fantasy. Sculptor. Bad fitness advice. In between writing books Dylan Doose fills his not-so-busy schedule with the practising of martial arts, mountain biking, paddle surfing, weight lifting, and of course HBO, PS4 and increasing the size of his beloved personal library. Find Dylan online at www.DylanDooseAuthor.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Black Sun Moon (Sword and Sorcery, #6) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
rokinrev More than 1 year ago
Have you ever gotten lost in a fantasy so dark and deep you feel as if you may not find your way out? Having never read Dylan Doose before, all I can say is if this is how he writes, next time, please point out the exit signs and replace the lights. It isn’t horror, it’s dark fantasy: very well developed fantasy is one of the reasons Doose has such a loyal following. The lyrical language belies the violence and keeps you reading until the end. Recommended 4/5 [disclaimer: I received this book from the author and voluntarily reviewed it]