Black Widow

Black Widow

by Isadora Bryan

NOOK BookePub First edition (eBook - ePub First edition)

$1.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Black Widow by Isadora Bryan

Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned…Someone is killing and mutilating young men in Amsterdam – the murders are brutal, sexual, and ritualized. For detective Joyce Pino, after a succession of failures, this is the perfect case to get her back on track. But as it becomes clear the murderer is a middle-aged woman, the case shifts uncomfortably close to home. Some of the victims are associates, and a criminal profiler and external agencies are beginning to point the finger at Joyce herself. Added to this, she has a new rookie partner who’s far too handsome and clever for his own good. Detective Pino needs to keep a grip on the investigation long enough to find the killer.Black Widow is a taut and chilling new crime novel, perfect for fans of Henning Mankell and Jo Nesbo.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781474032810
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 04/06/2015
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 175,761
File size: 3 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews