by ScorpionsScorpions


$28.73 $29.99 Save 4% Current price is $28.73, Original price is $29.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 28


Blackout was Scorpions' first highly successful album, due to its clever balance of pop
ock (the title track), power ballads ("When the Smoke Is Going Down"), and catchy heavy metal ("Dynamite," "No One Like You"). Vocalist Klaus Meine had a throat operation prior to the record's release, and surprisingly, his voice sounds more melodic and lively than ever. The rest of the band sounds great as well, and the album is highlighted by the fast-paced performances of guitarists Rudolf Schenker and Matthias Jabs. Blackout has been called Scorpions' best record ever, and that statement is not unjust. "No One Like You" gave the band its first chart hit.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/27/2018
Label: Bmg Int'l
UPC: 4050538394467
catalogNumber: 8394467
Rank: 9339


  1. Blackout
  2. Can't Live Without You
  3. No One Like You
  4. You Give Me All I Need
  5. Now!
  6. Dynamite
  7. Arizona
  8. China White
  9. When the Smoke Is Going Down
  10. Blackout
  11. Running for the Plane
  12. Sugar Man
  13. Searching for the Rainbow

Album Credits

Customer Reviews