Blinded By The Light: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack [BN EXCLUSIVE ORANGE VINYL]

Blinded By The Light: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack [BN EXCLUSIVE ORANGE VINYL]

Vinyl LP(Exclusive)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on August 30, 2019


Directed by Gurinder Chadha ("Bend It Like Beckham"), Blinded By The Light is based on the memoir by Sarfraz Manzoor and tells his story of a Pakistani British teenager growing up in the drab suburb of Luton, England in the 1980’s and his dreams of escaping. One day, a school friend introduces him to Bruce Springsteen’s music and it changes his life - Bruce Springsteen’s music and words inspire him to find his path, follow his dreams and become the successful journalist he is today.

· Blinded By The Light was one of the biggest discoveries at this year’s Sundance Film Festival where it premiered to rave reviews

· Film will open to 2,500 screens in the US and will have a global release

· Film includes wall to wall music with Bruce Springsteen’s tracks creating a character of their own throughout the film.

Totaling 16 Bruce Springsteen catalog tracks (& 1 brand new unreleased track!)

Product Details

Release Date: 08/30/2019
Label: Barnes Noble Consign
UPC: 0190759734216
catalogNumber: 597342
Rank: 14


Disc 1

  1. Ode To Javed/Javed's Poem
  2. It's a Sin
  3. The Sun Always Shines On T.V.
  4. The Boss of Us All
  5. Dancing In The Dark
  6. You Should Be Listening To Our Music
  7. I Never Knew Music Could Be Like This
  8. The River
  9. Number One Paki Film
  10. Badlands
  11. Cover Me
  12. Thunder Road
  13. Get Out Of My Way Fascist (Pigs)
  14. Do It For Me
  15. Prove It All Night

Disc 2

  1. Hungry Heart
  2. You, Me... And Bruce
  3. Because the Night
  4. Maar Chadapa
  5. The Promised Land [Live on the National Mall, Washington D.C., November 11,
  6. Blinded by the Light
  7. Born to Run
  8. I Will Stand By You
  9. For You My Love