Blood and Royalty: Dragoneer Saga Book Six

Blood and Royalty: Dragoneer Saga Book Six

by M. R. Mathias


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 22?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Blood and Royalty: Dragoneer Saga Book Six by M. R. Mathias

In this sixth, and final, episode of the Locus Poll nominated, international bestselling, Dragoneer Saga, King Richard, his Nightshade, and the legions of mudged dragons it controls, are coming to take the Mainland throne from the Dragoneers, using powerful teardrops they extracted from the lesser wyrms via torture.

Meanwhile Crimzon, Clover, and 9 year old, Princess Amelia, Zahrellion and Jenka De Swasso's strange daughter, accidentally release something far worse than a sky full of inbred wyrms.

Terror, destruction, and death await the Dragoneers, their dragons, and their children in a gripping conclusion that delivers an end to the saga that will satisfy Dragoneer, Crimzon and Clover, and even The Wardstone Trilogy's fans.

The Royal Dragoneers - Book One of the saga, was deemed one of the top indie fantasy releases of 2010 by Fantasy Book Critic, and was listed in the first ever Publishers Weekly Indie Select issue in Dec. 2010. It was also nominated for The Locus Poll 2011. That 115k word dragon-fantasy is the first full length installment of The Dragoneers Saga. The novella-length primer, The First Dragoneer, also by M. R. Mathias, is available FREE in the Amazon Kindle Store, for a limited time.

M. R. Mathias has several other titles available from Amazon as well.

The Saga of the Dragoneers:

The First Dragoneer - Free Dragoneer intro novella
The Royal Dragoneers - Dragoneer Saga Book One
Cold Hearted Son of a Witch - Dragoneer Saga Book Two
The Confliction - Dragoneer Saga Book Three
Confliction Compendium - Dragoneer Saga 1-3 plus The First Dragoneer novella
The Emerald Rider - Dragoneer Saga Book Four
Rise of the Dragon King - Dragoneer saga Book Five
Blood and Royalty - Dragoneer Saga Book Six
Dragoneer Saga - Royalty Trilogy Boxed Set (Books, 4, 5, and 6)

Also by M.R. Mathias

The Legend of Vanx Malic Book One - Through the Wildwood
The Legend of Vanx Malic Book Two - Dragon Isle
The Legend of Vanx Malic Book Three - Saint Elm's Deep
The Legend of Vanx Malic Book Four - That Frigid Fargin' Witch

Crimzon & Clover I - Orphaned Dragon, Lucky Girl
Crimzon & Clover II - The Tricky Wizard
Crimzon & Clover III - The Grog
Crimzon & Clover IV - The Wrath of Crimzon
Crimzon & Clover V - Killer of Giants
Crimzon & Clover VI - One Bad Bitch
Crimzon & Clover VII - The Fortune's Fortune

And don't miss the huge International Bestselling epic:

The Wardstone Trilogy
Book One - The Sword and the Dragon
Book Two - Kings, Queens, Heroes, & Fools
Book Three - The Wizard & the Warlord

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781503323551
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/18/2014
Pages: 296
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.62(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Blood and Royalty: Dragoneer Saga Book Six 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Klebkatt More than 1 year ago
Hallelujah, the man learned to give character descriptions! Characters not only have voices and names, but I know what they look like. It makes me so happy! I'm a little lost as to what's going on and who all these characters are. Some of them are human, but others are dragons? This reminds me a lot of The Dragons of Perm in some ways, as there is mention of 'the bond' that dragon and rider share. On top of that, were are receiving information too quickly to really process what's going on and why. It's like the author thinks that without constantly moving, the reader won't be interested enough to keep reading. This lack of pacing is a flaw that carries from book to book, series to series. It's okay to slow down and describe a scene. The reader will thank you for it. We still have an issue with nicknames. You can not just give a character's full name in narration and then start calling them by a nickname. You have to explain that Zahrellion is Zah, I need to be told that Marcherion is March. I know it seems obvious, but the reader does need to be told this. Also, once you introduced a character in narration as, say Zahrellion, you should always refer to that character by name in narration, and not a nickname. It's best to use nicknames in dialogue to show how familiar characters are with one another. Over all, I thought this story was alright. It seems strange in places, such as being told someone's feelings rather than experiencing them through detailed narration. I know showing vs telling can be difficult, but some effort to describe how people look as well as feel during anger, sadness, loss, and other emotions would help convey a sense of realness to what's happening.
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Tracy Slowiak for Readers' Favorite What a thrill ride Blood and Royalty: Dragoneer Saga Book Six turned out to be! I must confess that I was already a fan of this series, so when the opportunity came to review this, the final installment of the Dragoneer Series by M.R. Mathias, I jumped at the chance. This book is absolutely fabulous from its start to its finish, and brings this great series to a satisfying conclusion. In this installment, fear, death and destruction are about to be rained down upon those we’ve come to love in this series; the Dragoneers, their families and their dragons as well if they aren’t able to thwart Kind Richard’s plan to take the Mainland throne. The action never lets up in this novel, and you’ll be on the edge of your seat from start to finish. I love, love, love this book. I always get worried when I become attached to a series that the end will not satisfy me. Or even worse, that it will be a disappointment. But I needn’t have worried. M.R. Mathias has not disappointed me before, and he didn’t in Blood and Royalty: Dragoneer Saga Book Six either. This book would appeal to any lover of fantasy or science fiction, young adult or older, and to any reader who just enjoys inventive, creative story-telling. M.R. Mathias is a master at world building and is so good with creative descriptions that you can almost feel the wind whipping through your hair as you soar along on the back of a dragon. The only suggestion that I have for the author is that maybe he could re-think the decision that this is the last book in the series. I would certainly love to read more about the Dragoneers. As I think that is probably unlikely, the thing I would most like to say to M.R. Mathias is “Bravo!”
Peter_Mckinsey More than 1 year ago
This fantasy novel contains various thrilling moments that make me keep on reading from first pages. The plot line is very intriguing, captivating, and provoking. I did not read this saga yet, I borrow this last book using my Unlimited subscription (it was suggested to me because I'm a big fan of the fantasy genre) and I'm glad I did it. Every scene is well-crafted, the author describes a world where huge and deadly dragons are fighting to rule the mainland. I'm now excited to start reading the previous books of this wonderful saga.