Blood of the Gods

Blood of the Gods

by David Mealing

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

The battle is over, but war lies ahead in the second book of the epic fantasy trilogy that pits humans against gods in a contest for the fate of the world.
The battle for the city is over, but the aftermath of a revolution is never simple...
Sarine begins to experience visions, ones which make her dragon familiar sicker every day. Erris pushes toward conquest and the need to expand her territory and restore her power. And, exiled from his tribe, Arak'Jur apprentices himself to a deadly master.
Faced with the threat of a return to the days of darkness, the heroes begin to understand the depth of the sacrifices required from them. To protect their world, they'll have to stand and fight once more.
Read this second book in this gripping, vibrant, and imaginative addition to the epic fantasy canon for readers of Brandon Sanderson, Brian McClellan, and Miles Cameron.

The Ascension CycleSoul of the WorldBlood of the Gods

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316552356
Publisher: Orbit
Publication date: 08/21/2018
Series: The Ascension Cycle , #2
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 194,078
File size: 5 MB

About the Author

David Mealing grew up adoring all things fantasy. He studied philosophy, politics and economics at the University of Oxford, where he taught himself to write by building worlds and stories for pen & paper RPGs. He lives in Washington state with his wife and three daughters, and aspires to one day own a ranch in the middle of nowhere.

Customer Reviews