Bloodletting Part 1: The Affinities Cycle Book 1 Part1

Bloodletting Part 1: The Affinities Cycle Book 1 Part1

by Peter J. Wacks, Mark Ryan

Paperback

$15.99
MARKETPLACE
5 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Overview

Long ago, the seven races fought to control the Heart Gem, which could grant them enormous power-and those terrible wars shattered the gem into thousands of shards, thus bringing about an age of defeated peace. To reassemble the Heart, one race would have to collect all the scattered shards ... which even the gods deemed impossible.

But ambitions do not consider the impossible, and after a long and uneasy truce, the seven races once again build toward a titanic, all-consuming war to reunite the Heart.

A young man, Tetra, is a victim of the encroaching conflict. With his twin sister missing, his spine shattered, and trapped in a castle under siege, there is little he can do to change the world ... except let go of everything he knows. And maybe then Tetra can achieve the impossible-and become more than anyone around him thought possible.

Bloodletting is the beginning of a breathtaking new fantasy epic, the Affinities Cycle, in the vein of Robert Jordan, Brandon Sanderson, and Neil Gaiman.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781614751304
Publisher: WordFire Press LLC
Publication date: 03/19/2014
Pages: 284
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.64(d)
Age Range: 1 - 17 Years

About the Author

Peter J. Wacks was born in California sometime during 1976. He has always been amazed and fascinated by both writing and the world in general. Throughout the course of his life, he has hitchhiked across the States and backpacked across Europe on the Eurail. Peter writes a lot, and will continue to do so till the day he dies. Possibly beyond. Peter has acted, designed games, written novels and other spec fiction, and was nominated for a Bram Stoker Award for his first graphic novel Behind These Eyes (co-written with Guy Anthony De Marco). Currently, he is the managing editor of Kevin J. Anderson & Rebecca Moesta's WordFire Press.

Mark Ryan grew up in the great plains of the Midwest where he developed his love for music, science fiction, fantasy, and basically any form of storytelling. He chased his dream of music for most his early adult life, performing theatrically and touring, and winning a handful of awards for his singing talents at a young age. He also loves growing/preparing food, and during his time as a professional musician he was blessed with the opportunity to work with and learn from many talented chefs in the Boulder and Denver areas. Mark has written since before he was a teenager and continues to do so daily. Bloodletting is his second work of fiction, co-authored with his friend, literary mentor, and fellow conspirator, Peter.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews