by L. L. Abbott

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Loyalty comes at a cost. Patriotism has a price.

The U.S. government's top covert agent has just completed a job for the Russian President, fulfilling her debt to him, and allowing her to refocus her attention where it's needed most. Her country.

The President learns that a terrorist group is planning to attack the United States government, led by an unknown enemy, leaving only a handful of clues to follow. President Stuart quickly tasks her two top agents with finding and stopping the attackers, before they have a chance to enter the country.

Their discovery brings them face to face with the terrifying enemies of their country and government, and soon reveals the frightening plan that is about to unravel.

Amid sweeping unrest in the country, the team investigating the planned attack on the United States come to the disturbing realization that the attack is more widespread, and closer, than they had imagined, and they are soon in a race against time to save their country.

But will the frightful truth be enough to make the country's top covert agent quit? Or will the threat be just enough to see her through?

Read the complete thriller series:
    1. The Blackwater Operative
      The Phoenix Code
  • Product Details

    BN ID: 2940162969860
    Publisher: LLAbbott
    Publication date: 01/07/2021
    Series: Anna Ledin Spy Series , #4
    Sold by: Barnes & Noble
    Format: NOOK Book
    File size: 1 MB

    About the Author

    L.L. Abbott is a self-published author writing fiction, mystery and suspense thrillers. Having called both Canada and the U.S. home, she pulls interest, settings and ideas from many cultures, weaving stories and characters into her novels.

    Customer Reviews