Pub. Date:
Blue Bells of Scotland: Blue Bells Trilogy: Book One

Blue Bells of Scotland: Blue Bells Trilogy: Book One

by Laura Vosika


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, October 22


Shawn Kleiner has it all: money, fame, a skyrocketing career as an international musical phenomenon, his beautiful girlfriend Amy, and all the women he wants-- until the night Amy has enough and abandons him in a Scottish castle.

He wakes to find himself mistaken for Niall Campbell, medieval Highland warrior. Soon after, he is sent shimmying down a wind-torn castle wall into a dangerous cross country trek with Niall's tempting, but knife-wielding fiancee, pursued by English soldiers and a Scottish traitor who want Niall dead.

Thrown forward in time, Niall learns history's horrifying account of his own death, and of the Scots' slaughter at Bannockburn. Undaunted, he navigates the roiled waters of Shawn's life-- pregnant girlfriend, amorous fans, enemies, gambling debts--- seeking a way to leap back across time to save his people, especially his beloved Allene. But he finds himself liking Shawn's life...

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780984215102
Publisher: Gabriel's Horn Publishing
Publication date: 09/11/2009
Pages: 374
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.80(d)
Age Range: 16 Years

About the Author

Laura spent many years as a freelance musician on trombone, harp, and flute, and as a music teacher, before returning to writing. She lives in Minnesota with her husband, nine children, dog, and three cats.

Customer Reviews