Blue Sky: The Second Novel in the Morrow Girls Series

Blue Sky: The Second Novel in the Morrow Girls Series

by D. Bryant Simmons


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, May 23



Belinda, now the mother of six daughters, has three willful teenagers. As Nikki, Mya, and Jackie test boundaries, experimenting with love, sex, and drugs, Belinda tries everything she can think of to rein them in before they go too far. But Morrow blood runs thick and the tighter she pulls the reins, the more her girls rebel. Until she loses her grip completely and secrecy, addiction, and wounds from the past send the Morrow girls hurling down treacherous paths.

Notes of Distinction:

  • 2016 New York Book Fest Honorable Mention
  • 2016 Eric Hoffer Book Award Finalist
  • 2015 Foreword INDIEFAB Book of the Year Awards Finalist
  • One of the best indie books of 2015 (IndieReader)
  • One of the top 10 indie book covers of 2015 (IndieReader)

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780985751630
Publisher: Bravebird Publishing
Publication date: 10/06/2015
Series: Morrow Girls Series , #2
Pages: 428
Product dimensions: 6.14(w) x 9.21(h) x 0.95(d)

About the Author

D. Bryant Simmons, an award-winning author and Chicago native, is also the publishing force behind Bravebird Books. As a writer, her focus is on realistic fiction that straddles the line between art and social commentary. She is currently hard at work on the Morrow Girls Series, a family saga that spans three generations of women. Simmons manages to incorporate meaty topics such as domestic violence into her fiction without sacrificing entertainment value.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews