Bluegrass Symphony

Bluegrass Symphony


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 16


Bluegrass Symphony is the debut collection from a rising star in Australian genre fiction.

Bluegrass Symphony deals with cowboys and fallow fields, shapeshifters and rednecks, superstitions and realities in harsh prairie country-and a whole bunch of other things thrown in the mix.

In her introduction, Ann Vandermeer writes, "These stories are about more than people just trying to get something from one another. These stories are about power and redemption, transformation, and sacrifice."

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781921857010
Publisher: Ticonderoga Publications
Publication date: 07/28/2011
Pages: 282
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.64(d)

About the Author

Lisa L. Hannett has had over 70 short stories appear in venues including Clarkesworld, Weird Tales, Apex, The Dark and Year’s Best anthologies in Australia, Canada and the US. She has won four Aurealis Awards, including Best Collection for her first book, Bluegrass Symphony , which was also nominated for a World Fantasy Award. Her first novel, Lament for the Afterlife , was published by CZP in 2015. A new collection of short stories, Little Digs , is coming out in August 2019. You can find her online at and on Twitter @LisaLHannett.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews