Bob Dylan: This Ain't No Tribute Series-All Blues

Bob Dylan: This Ain't No Tribute Series-All Blues


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Bob Dylan: This Ain't No Tribute Series-All Blues

This collection has some interesting pairings of performer to song, with Isaac Hayes taking on "Lay Lady Lay" perhaps being the oddest, while R.L. Burnside's taut reading of "Everything Is Broken" comes closest to blues heaven. The real highlight of the set, however, is the Holmes Brothers' country waltz version of"Wallflower."

Product Details

Release Date: 07/09/2002
Label: Compendia
UPC: 0015095961921
catalogNumber: 9619

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Buddy Guy   Electric Guitar
Holmes Brothers   Track Performer
Larry McCray   Guitar,Vocals
Taj Mahal   Guitar,Harmonica,Vocals
Leon Russell   Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals
John Lindberg   Bass
Rick Danko   Bass,Vocals
Luther "Guitar Junior" Johnson   Guitar,Vocals
R.L. Burnside   Vocals
Richard Bell   Electric Piano
Brian Bisesi   Guitar
Bertram Brown   Background Vocals
Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown   Fiddle
Kenny Brown   Guitar
Tommy Burroughs   Fiddle,Mandolin
Scott Colley   Acoustic Bass
James Luther Dickinson   Wurlitzer
Popsy Dixon   Drums,Vocals
Howard Grimes   Drums
Isaac Hayes   Vocals
Levon Helm   Harmonica,Drums
Charles Hodges   Hammond Organ
Leroy Hodges   Bass
Mabon "Teenie" Hodges   Guitar
Jack Holder   Guitar
Sherman Holmes   Bass,Vocals
Wendell Holmes   Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Hammond Organ,Vocals
Garth Hudson   Hammond Organ
Jackie Johnson   Background Vocals
Jimmi Kinnard   Bass
Trevor Lawrence   Drums
Steve McCray   Drums
Rico McFarland   Guitar
Ron Prince   Guitar
James Robertson   Drums
Lester Snell   Hammond Organ,fender rhodes
James Solberg   Guitar,Vocals
Jim Spake   Soprano Saxophone
Mavis Staples   Vocals
Michael Toles   Guitar
Derek Trucks   Electric Guitar,Slide Guitar
Jim Weider   Guitar
Tony Z   Hammond Organ
Alvin Youngblood Hart   Guitar,Vocals
Dave Smith   Bass
Mike Vlahakis   Piano,Hammond Organ
Rob Stupka   Drums
Roosevelt Purifoy   Clavinet
Matt Tutor   Acoustic Guitar
William C. Brown   Background Vocals
Mike Morrell   Slide Guitar
Steve Potts   Drums

Technical Credits

Bob Dylan   Composer
Leon Russell   Engineer
Tony Daigle   Engineer
Aaron Hurwitz   Engineer
Jay Newland   Engineer
Jeff Powell   Engineer
Chris Shepard   Engineer
John Snyder   Producer
Paul Williams   Liner Notes
Matt Martone   Engineer
Steve Devick   Concept
Devon Devick   Executive Producer
Jeffrey Reid   Engineer
Alan Aldridge   Cover Illustration
Kevin Devick   Executive Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews