Bohemia Nights (Bohemia Beach Series, #5)

Bohemia Nights (Bohemia Beach Series, #5)

by Lucy Lakestone

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Bohemia Nights (Bohemia Beach Series, #5) by Lucy Lakestone


Thea McKay likes her quiet, private life well enough. She creates pop-up paper art that no one ever sees, hangs out with her friends and admires men from afar. But then, at a play premiere, she meets gregarious video blogger Duncan Flyte. An incorrigible charmer with dubious motives, he's handsome, hilarious and overwhelming. When he says he won't stop showcasing her to his legions of fans unless she agrees to spend seven nights with him, her world turns upside down. The offer is both outrageous and tempting. Those seven nights don't have to be passionate, but what if Thea wants them to be? Can she raise the stakes with this adorable Scottish import -- especially when Duncan's cheerful campaign to woo her may be just one more spectacular lie that will break her heart? 

This is the fifth novel in the Bohemia Beach series, each a steamy standalone romance set among a circle of young artists in the enchanting Florida city they call home.

"I couldn't put it down ... while being lighthearted and fun, it also had depth, self-discovery, and enough heat at times to light a fire." 
- Tamye Whitener, Books, Coffee, and Crafts News

"Not only was this entertaining enough to be read in one sitting, I read it twice in one day. TWICE! I thoroughly enjoyed the banter between the leads and found myself identifying with 'Thea' more frequently than I anticipated. It was bottom of the belly, laugh-out-loud funny with sexual tension so steamy it made my vision blur while reading. This was my first foray into the Bohemia Beach series but will not be my last."
- Wee Bit O' Whiskey book blog 

"Lucy Lakestone writes sizzling, smart, sexy beach romances that are hard to put down and impossible to forget." 
- Roxanne St. Claire, 
New York Times bestselling author


While each title can be read on its own, the books have interconnected characters and settings, and you may wish to read them in order:
1. Bohemia Beach
2. Bohemia Light
3. Bohemia Blues
4. Bohemia Heat
5. Bohemia Nights
6. Bohemia Bells


Lucy Lakestone is an award-winning author who lives on Florida's east central coast, among the towns that serve as an inspiration for the hot romances of her Bohemia Beach Series. She's been a journalist, photographer, editor and video producer but prefers living in her imagination, where the moon is full and the cocktails are divine. 

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154670002
Publisher: Velvet Petal Press
Publication date: 08/11/2017
Series: Bohemia Beach Series , #5
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 336,044
File size: 419 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Bohemia Nights (Bohemia Beach Series, #5) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved reading this series can’t wait to see what’s next.
Tamye More than 1 year ago
Disclosure: I was given this book for free in exchange for an honest review. Oh my sweet bananas! I absolutely fell in love with this book and it’s cast of characters. While this is the fifth book in the Bohemia Beach series, it was the first book I’ve read in this series, and by this author. It definitely stands well by itself. No need to have read the previous four books to understand the story. That being said, I now want to read the first four books because the lead characters from each book were in the fifth book and I’m dying to hear their stories as well. I glanced at the first paragraph and I was hooked. I only wanted to see what point of view the book was written in, as I was in the midst of reading something else. But I couldn’t put it down, I had to to read more. I had to know why Thea McKay thought Duncan Flyte was a ……. nope not saying. Get the book and see for yourself. But be warned. You will be hooked as well. The story easily comes to life. Plopping you smack dab in the middle of this exciting set of friends, with a snarky, yet insecure heroine, who has no idea why this sexy, Scot would want to have anything to do with her. Therefore he must be using her for publicity. Right? Smart guy that he is, Duncan uses Thea’s dislike of being in the public eye to his advantage. In exchange for her spending seven night with him, Duncan promises to refrain from featuring Thia on his vlog every night during that time. Then if at the end of the week she still wants him to get lost, he will. Or course, Duncan is going to do his best to change her mind. Thus the fun begins. Thea agrees despite her certainty that Duncan will break her heart. Somehow her mouth said yes, while her head was saying, “No freaking way!” It could have been her hormones, and she might have a bit of a crush. One she would deny to everyone, including herself. Kudos to the author for weaving this tale in a such a way, that while being lighthearted and fun, it also had depth, self-discovery, and enough heat at times to light a fire. I recommend this to anyone who wants a contemporary love story, that goes from “Hell No!” to “Oh Yes!”. One that will make you yearn for one of your own.