Bonaparte's Horsemen

Bonaparte's Horsemen

by Richard Howard

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.49 $5.99 Save 8% Current price is $5.49, Original price is $5.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

An exhausted Grand Armeé must battle both foe and elements.Poland 1807: As the Grand Armeé continues its march ever eastwards, Napoleon faces his most difficult challenge to date…

Sergeant Alain Lausard and his loyal dragoons have never known a campaign like it. Anything but fresh from their victory over Frederick’s Prussian forces, Napoleon orders his men onwards into Poland, and headfirst into battle with General Bennigsen and his Russian troops. And the Tsar is not the only enemy that must be overcome: country and climate conspire to make conditions impossible.

The Grande Armeé may be renowned for its ability to move with speed and purpose, but as torrential rain turns Polish roads to quagmires, Europe’s finest are facing a battle hardened foe without their greatest strength. Perhaps not even Bonaparte’s tactical brilliance will be enough to save Lausard and his men from a deadly debacle…

The sixth book in The Alain Lausard Adventures is perfect for fans of Richard Holmes, Ben Kane and Iain Gale.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788632010
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 08/09/2018
Series: Alain Lausard Adventures , #6
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
Sales rank: 515,752
File size: 643 KB

About the Author

Richard Howard is the pseudonym of a bestselling British author who usually works in another genre. However, his love of the Napoleonic Wars, his life long interest in military history and particularly, the material offered by the campaigns of Napoleon drove him to write the series of novels featuring Alain Lausard and the men who fight alongside him.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews