Pub. Date:
Book of Omni

Book of Omni

by D. C. Cowan


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28


Back Cover Description:

In that day, the LORD will punish with his sword-his fierce, great and powerful sword-Leviathan the gliding serpent, Leviathan the coiling serpent; he will slay the monster of the sea. Isaiah 27:1

The spirit of exploration burns bright inside Omni, a young woman whose repeated deaths have led her into a life of unimaginable strength and endurance. Each time she dies by an element, that element is melted down in the fire of her spirit and molded into a weapon for her to wield. Though the daughter of a blacksmith, she herself is forged into a powerful weapon of the One. With each near death experience, she comes one step closer to facing the ultimate evil. Will she be powerful enough to defeat it, or will she finally face everlasting death?


Explore the twelve oceans of Gaia a faraway planet filled with mythical castles and creatures. The Book of Omni starts hundreds of years in the past during the Arcadian Revolution. Arcadia is a prosperous melting pot of cultures and merchants from all over Gaia. During this time, a Northern Tribe conquered Arcadia and many live in poverty including Omni and her father, a blacksmith.

Unlike the women of her time, Omni is a free-thinking, open-minded and pants-wearing girl who desires to explore the sea when she grows older. From rags to riches to seafarer, this tale journeys through the life of Omni, a girl with extraordinary powers. And she acquires these powers in the most extraordinary way.

Most Gaians, just as any human, only die once at the end of life. However, Omni isn't like most Gaians. Each time she passes through the cycle from death to life she acquires ability over the object of her demise. By overcoming death a countless number of times, she becomes a vessel for the One and a mighty warrior against the invaders and the forces of evil.

The novel, Book of Omni, from the author D. C. Cowan is the first story in the Angelic Heroes Series. The second story, Child of Light, features a young girl chosen to be the beacon to fulfill an ancient prophecy and to thwart the evil brewing in contemporary Arcadia. The third story, Mount of Truth, finishes the trilogy a thousand years in the future. Mount of Truth takes the reader on an epic journey around the world, through time and dimensions in order to discover the truth and find the mystical city hidden in the mountains said to be the dwelling place of the One on earth.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492302889
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 09/16/2013
Series: Angelic Heroes , #1
Pages: 336
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.75(d)

Customer Reviews