Ethical Hacking and Countermeasures: Threats and Defense Mechanisms / Edition 2

Ethical Hacking and Countermeasures: Threats and Defense Mechanisms / Edition 2

by EC-Council
Pub. Date:
Cengage Learning


View All Available Formats & Editions
Current price is , Original price is $149.95. You
Select a Purchase Option (New Edition)
  • purchase options
    $87.48 $149.95 Save 42% Current price is $87.48, Original price is $149.95. You Save 42%.
  • purchase options


Ethical Hacking and Countermeasures: Threats and Defense Mechanisms / Edition 2

The EC-Council|Press Ethical Hacking and Countermeasures series is comprised of four books covering a broad base of topics in offensive network security, ethical hacking, and network defense and countermeasures. The content of this series is designed to immerse the reader into an interactive environment where they will be shown how to scan, test, hack, and secure information systems. A wide variety of tools, viruses, and malware is presented in these books, providing a complete understanding of the tactics and tools used by hackers. The full series of books helps prepare readers to take and succeed on the C|EH certification exam from EC-Council.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781305883444
Publisher: Cengage Learning
Publication date: 02/18/2016
Edition description: New Edition
Product dimensions: 7.30(w) x 9.10(h) x 0.40(d)

About the Author

The International Council of E-Commerce Consultants (EC-Council) is a member-based organization that certifies individuals in various e-business and security skills. It is the owner and developer of the world famous Certified Ethical Hacker course, Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator program, License Penetration Tester program and various other programs offered in over 60 countries around the globe. These certifications are recognized worldwide and have received endorsements from various government agencies including the US Federal Government via the Montgomery GI Bill, and the US Government National Security Agency (NSA) and the Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS) certifying EC-Council Network Security Administrator (ENSA) program for meeting the 4011 training standard for information security professionals.

Table of Contents

1. Trojans and Backdoors. 2. Viruses and Worms. 3. Sniffers. 4. Social Engineering. 5. Phishing. 6. Denial of Service. 7. Buffer Overflows.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews